The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback)
  • The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback)
  • The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback)
  • The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback)
  • The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback)
  • The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback)
zoom
The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback) The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback) The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback) The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback)

The Three Dahlias - Three Dahlias Mysteries (Paperback)

(author)
? RRP £9.99
£7.99
Save £2.00 (20%)
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 27/04/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A trio of actresses famous for portraying Golden Age sleuth Dahlia Lively must join forces to unmask a killer in this addictively readable cosy crime pastiche from a delightful new fictional voice.

Waterstones Thriller of the Month for May 2023

Three rival actresses team up to solve a murder at the stately home of the author who made them famous - only to discover the solution lies in the stories themselves.

A contemporary mystery with a Golden Age feel, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Jessica Fellowes.

In attendance: the VIP fans, staying at Aldermere; the fan club president turned convention organiser; the team behind the newest movie adaptation of Davenport's books; the Davenport family themselves - and the three actresses famous for portraying Lettice's 1930s detective, Dahlia Lively.

National treasure Rosalind King, from the original movies. TV Dahlia for thirteen seasons, Caro Hooper. And ex-child star Posy Starling, fresh out of the fame wilderness (and rehab) to take on the Dahlia mantle for the new movie.

Each actress has her own interpretation of the character - but this English summer weekend they will have to put aside their differences, as the crimes at Aldermere turns anything but cosy. When fictional death turns into real bodies, can the three Dahlias find the answers to the murders among the fans, the film crew, the family - or even in Lettice's books themselves?

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408716434
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Murdle: More Killer Puzzles
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Drift
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Winter Grave
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Fury
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback

“The Three Dahlias is a Triple Success!!!”

High Praise for The Three Dahlias, which is well worthy of a triple success as a worthy successor to those classic golden age of crime novels as well as being something new with twists and turns and fascinating... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 33

“A delightful murder story..”

Everyone is invited to the stately home of Lettice Davenport, the creator of the 1930’s Dahlia Lively murder mysteries. The occasion is the celebration of newest movie adaptation of Davenport’s books. That’s how the... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 29

“Wow! A crime read fit for Agatha Christie to read!”

Thank you to the publishers for this early review copy, I was sold from the front cover 'It wouldn't be a country house weekend without a little murder'!
This is truly a great classic cosy crime which... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: