Obsessed (Paperback)
  • Obsessed (Paperback)
zoom

Obsessed (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 15/02/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Laura has a husband, children, a home in a city she loves. She thinks she can be happy, despite her past.

If they only knew my secret.

Until someone walks back into her life who she knows will shatter everything. Alexis was her first love. A love so exhilarating, it is impossible to resist.

I know I should end it. But I can't.

Then Alexis is found dead, and the police are knocking at Laura's door. They're asking her questions and she's telling them lies.

I didn't kill him. I promise.

Someone wants Laura to pay for what she's been running from. Someone with an obsession that they can't let go.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408716236
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 245 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Deftly told . . . the author is particularly good at creating just enough doubt and suspicion to keep the plot interesting . . . An accomplished debut and a fascinating study of the dangerous power of obsessive attraction - Daily Mail

Will have you turning pages long into the night - Scots Magazine

An impressive debut . . .Wonderfully constructed, this is at once a brilliant murder story, with enough spins of uncertainty to satisfy whilst remaining all-too-credible, and also a richly-perceptive account of female needs for connection, affection, love and sex - The Critic

Compelling and compulsive. A perfectly crafted 'just one more chapter' read. I loved it! - Victoria Selman, Sunday Times bestselling author of TRULY DARKLY DEEPLY

I struggled to put down this gripping tale of obsessive love and the dark shadow of the past - Claire McGowan, author of WHAT YOU DID

Easy to get 'obsessed' with this book. Tautly plotted with memorable characters . . . a suspenseful read right up to its shockingly unexpected conclusion - Lisa Ballantyne, Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author of THE GUILTY ONE

Compelling, engrossing, and dark with secrets and passions, Liza North's debut had me guessing right to the last page - E. S. Thomson, author of NIGHTSHADE

A stunning debut. Daring, exhilarating, and darkly thrilling. I could not put this book down. - J A Corrigan, author of THE NURSE

An addictive read: gripping from the first page. A stunning debut - Samantha Lee Howe, author of THE STRANGER IN OUR BED

I absolutely loved this book . . . It kept me guessing right until the end with fast paced twists and turns and a gripping love story at its heart that kept me glued to the pages! - Zoe Lea, author of THE SECRETARY

An addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Erin Kelly and Sarah Vaughan. Liza North is a major new talent - Tom Harper, co-author of STORM TIDE

You may also be interested in...

The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Damascus Station
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid's Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
No One Saw a Thing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Betrayal
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“An amazing debut”

'Obsessed' by Liza North is an absolute rollercoaster of a thriller that keeps you on edge all the way through.

Laura lives in Edinburgh with her husband and two children. She has secrets in her past but... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: