A Nest of Vipers: A Bangalore Detectives Club Mystery - The Bangalore Detectives Club Series (Paperback)
  • A Nest of Vipers: A Bangalore Detectives Club Mystery - The Bangalore Detectives Club Series (Paperback)
zoom

A Nest of Vipers: A Bangalore Detectives Club Mystery - The Bangalore Detectives Club Series (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 02/05/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Deliciously exotic' Sunday Post
'A beautifully painted picture of a woman's life in 1920s India' M W CRAVEN

----

Death stalks the streets of Bangalore when the Circus comes to town . . .

January 1922.

The Bangalore Constabulary is on high alert as The Prince of Wales is scheduled to visit the city to redeem his reputation after disastrous visits marked by violent anti-British riots.

Kaveri has none of these concerns on her mind, not when she has just been given VIP tickets to the famous Bangalore circus. But when a celebrity magician, shackled in an iron cage filled with deadly snakes, disappears into thin air, she is stunned to discover her friend and favourite policeman, Inspector Ismail, is telling her to leave the case well alone.

After solving two murder cases, Kaveri Murthy thought she had cemented her reputation as Bangalore's favourite lady detective. But when death threats are left at her doorstep, former friends become foes, and the bodies start to pile up, Kaveri realises she has never been in this much danger . . .
PRAISE FOR HARINI NAGENDRA

'A gorgeous debut mystery with a charming and fearless sleuth . . . spellbinding' SUJATA MASSEY

'Told with real warmth and wit. . . A perfect read for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Vaseem Khan' - ABIR MUKHERJEE

'A cosy mystery that warmly illuminates a time and place not often examined in fiction' VASEEM KHAN

'A beautifully painted picture of a woman's life in 1920s India' M W CRAVEN

'A delight' CATRIONA MCPHERSON

'The classic whodunnit with the added appeal of a female sleuth in Colonial India. . . fascinating' RHYS BOWEN

'Riveting . . . A fine start to a promising series'BOOKLIST Starred Review

'I couldn't put it down' VICTORIA THOMPSON, USA Today bestselling author of Murder on Madison Square

'Absolutely charming . . . this one is a winner!' CONNIE BERRY, USA Today best-selling and Agatha-nominated author of The Kate Hamilton Mysteries.

'An enjoyable trip back in time with a spunky young woman for company.' R V RAMAN, author of Fraudster and A Will to Kill

'This lush mystery will transport you to heady 1920s Bangalore . . . Mouth-watering fashion and food set against simmering colonial intrigue in this delicious whodunit can be devoured in one sitting.' SUMI HAHN, author of The Mermaid from Jeju

'I loved The Bangalore Detectives Club . . . Kaveri especially is charming.' OVIDIA YU, author of The Cannonball Tree Mystery

'Nagendra makes her fiction debut with an exceptional series launch. . . rich, edifying, and authentic' Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408715246
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The World of Hercule Poirot
Added to basket
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: