Help! I Smell a Monster (Paperback)
  • Help! I Smell a Monster (Paperback)
zoom

Help! I Smell a Monster (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 288 Pages
Published: 30/05/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilarious, prize-winning debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.

When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?

Lancashire Library Service Fantastic Book Award 2021 Winner!

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781408355466
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 253 g
Dimensions: 198 x 139 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
The Harry Potter Wizarding Almanac
Added to basket
£30.00   £23.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket

“9-year-old giggles”

At first my 9-yr-old was a little worried about reading it because they don't like scary stories, but evenutally I heard a lot giggles and caught him up late reading it by flashlight.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: