Find your perfect holiday reading
Boy Nobody: The Hit: Book 1 - Boy Nobody (Paperback)
  • Boy Nobody: The Hit: Book 1 - Boy Nobody (Paperback)
zoom

Boy Nobody: The Hit: Book 1 - Boy Nobody (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 366 Pages / Published: 04/09/2014
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The explosive new thriller for fans of Jason Bourne, Robert Muchamore and Michael Grant, previously published under the title Boy Nobody. Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school, in a new town, under a new name, makes few friends and doesn't stay long. Just long enough for someone in his new friend's family to die -- of "natural causes." Mission accomplished, Boy Nobody disappears, and moves on to the next target. When Boy Nobody was just eleven, he discovered his own parents had died of not-so-natural causes. He soon found himself under the control of The Program, a shadowy government organization that uses brainwashed kids as counter-espionage operatives. But somewhere, deep inside Boy Nobody, is somebody: the boy he once was, the boy who wants normal things (like a real home, his parents back), a boy who wants out. And he just might want those things badly enough to sabotage The Program's next mission.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781408337769
Number of pages: 366
Weight: 299 g
Dimensions: 200 x 135 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A fast-paced thriller following the adventures of a brainwashed teen assassin. * Children's Bookseller *
'Zadoff shines in this entertaining twist on the teen spy novel...hard-edged narration and twists will keep readers riveted.' * Publisher's Weekly (STARRED review) *
A tense and exciting story with a strong cast. * Publishers Weekly *
The plot speeds along seamlessly with plenty of action and drama, and hairpin turns will keep readers guessing; a twist in the end will have them begging for more. Fast, furious and fun! * Kirkus Reviews *
Unresolved mysteries and an open-ended conclusion make this a promising start to an exciting new series. * School Library Journal *
Fast-paced with plenty of twists and turns and tension which hold the reader's focus until the end. * Peters Gazette *
A thought-provoking psychological study of control and freedom. Its laconic, staccato style adds considerably to its merits. * Irish Times *
Melds Jason Bourne with the best of James Bond... a gripping thriller. * Flipside *
Not just another a boy-assassin novel... Zadoff favours short, choppy sentences, which create a tough-private-detective edginess - and are also a boon for less able readers. * Jewish Chronicle *
A brilliant, fast paced thriller. Clever and well-written, this is a thought-provoking and exciting page-turner. * Booktrust *
Boy Nobody is a page-turning, thought-provoking, complex thriller with an unforgettable anti-hero. A memorable read for young adults. * Carousel *

You may also be interested in...

The Knife of Never Letting Go
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
P.S. I Still Love You
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Noughts & Crosses
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gone
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Truth About Keeping Secrets
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume Two
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback

“The Hit”

The Hit is an intriguing and original story that had me hooked from the very beginning. The writing style makes every chapter feel short and intense which is perfect for both quick reading and keeping the reader... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.