Tiger in a Tutu (Paperback)
  • Tiger in a Tutu (Paperback)
zoom

Tiger in a Tutu (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 11/08/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize

Have you ever seen a tiger in a tutu?

Max isn't like other tigers - he is a tiger with a dream!

He longs to pirouette and plie, to leap and spin. He wants to be a dazzling dancer, shining on the stage! But not everyone thinks a tiger can dance. Luckily for Max, he has friends ready and waiting in the wings to give him his moment in the spotlight.

After all, even tigers are allowed to follow their dreams.

Set in Paris, with a dancing tiger as the star, this is an uplifting tale of following your dreams and pursuing your talent, no matter what. It’s also about the wonderful friends you make along the way.

From a new artistic talent whose work will appeal to fans of Miroslav Sasek and James Mayhew

Fabi Santiago is originally from Rio de Janeiro and has been making pictures since she was a child, her work has been shortlisted for the AOI Awards 2014 in the Children's Books category / New talent as well as being highly commended for the Macmillan Prize for Illustration 2013. She now lives in London with her cat, Porridge. Tiger in a Tutu is her first picture book, look out for Paws Off My Book coming soon in 2017.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781408336892
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 196 g
Dimensions: 275 x 249 x 5 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Little dancers will love to see Max triumph and get his moment in the spotlight. A lovely story * Parents In Touch *
A dazzlingly and uplifting tale of holding on to your dreams against the odds * Red Reading Hub *
This book is perfect. Not an ounce of it could be improved, and it left me with a warm feeling inside. If that doesn't say tres bien I don't know what does. * The Bookbag *
It's a sweet tale of following your dreams and being determined to succeed, but it's also a story of friendship and what can be achieved when you are not alone. This is Brazilian Fabi's debut book, and she looks set to have a bright future. The graduate of the Cambridge School of Art loves screen-printed images and those in this picture book are bold and have a distinctive vintage feel to them (they remind me a little of Richard Scarry's illustrations * Nottingham Post *
Set in Paris, the saga of Max and his determination to get on the stage reads something like a fun version of Billy Elliot ... engagingly romantic * The Independent *
A touching tale of friendship beautifully illustrated, with echoes of the classics Madeline and Eloise in Paris * Nursery World *
Enchanting and inspiring, with the lovely sentiment that nothing is impossible * South Wales Evening Post *
An uplifting and inspiring tale of ballet and friendship from a talented debut author/illustrator. * Junior News & Mail *
An uplifting debut picture book by an exciting new author/illustrator, which highlights the importance of determination, self-belief and friendship * Book Trust *
An uplifting tale about following your dreams. Tiger Max will, without doubt, inspire young readers to have the courage to take centre-stage. * Little London Magazine *
An uplifting tale about following your dreams. Tiger Max will, without doubt, inspire younger readers to take centre stage * Little London Magazine *
An uplifting and inspiring tale of ballet and friendship * Aldershot News & Mail *
A bold story about breaking with tradition and being proud to be yourself. A triumph. Encore! * WRD Magazine Summer 2016 *
Stylishly illustrated * Teach Primary *

You may also be interested in...

The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
Dragons Don't Share
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hugasaurus
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Whale Who Wanted More
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Greg the Sausage Roll: Santa's Little Helper
Added to basket
Ten Little Unicorns
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wonky Donkey's Big Surprise
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Dragon
Added to basket
The Christmas Pine
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Dogger's Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Big Freeze
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl and the Dinosaur
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.