Shadowscent: The Darkest Bloom (Paperback)
  • Shadowscent: The Darkest Bloom (Paperback)
zoom

Shadowscent: The Darkest Bloom (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 07/02/2019

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Set in a richly imagined fantasy world where scent equals power, Freestone's sensational debut follows a poor village girl and a royal bodyguard on a quest to find the antidote to the crown prince's deadly illness.

A sensational debut fantasy adventure! In the empire of Aramtesh, scent has power.

When disaster strikes and the crown prince lies poisoned, long-suppressed rivalries threaten to blow the empire apart. It's up to Rakel, a poor village girl with a talent for fragrances, and Ash, the prince's loyal bodyguard, to find an antidote.

To succeed, the unlikely pair must uncover cryptic, ancient secrets as well as buried truths from their own pasts in an adventure that will ignite your senses. Lush, beguiling YA fantasy woven through with romance Perfect for fans of The Sin-Eater's Daughter & INK.

Sensual and lyrical writing by an exciting debut author P.M. Freestone is a Scottish Book Trust Award winner.

Please note this book contains language more suitable for older readers.

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9781407192154
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 197 x 135 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Destroy the Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Infinity Alchemist
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Murtagh
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
All This Twisted Glory
Added to basket
Coraline
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl, Goddess, Queen
Added to basket
Compass and Blade
Added to basket
All This Twisted Glory
Added to basket
The Eternal Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Dark Stands Still
Added to basket

“Shadowscent - thrilling YA fantasy debut”

In a world where scent is key, Rakel's impressive scentlore skills are no match for the disease that is ravaging her family and members of her village, not to mention the unfortunate souls in the city beyond.

At... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Shadowscent - thrilling YA Fantasy debut”

In a world where scent is key, Rakel's impressive scentlore skills are no match for the disease that is ravaging her family and members of her village, not to mention the unfortunate souls in the city beyond.

At... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Shadowscent - a thrilling YA fantasy debut!”

In a world where scent is key, Rakel's impressive scentlore skills are no match for the disease that is ravaging her family and members of her village, not to mention the unfortunate souls in the city beyond.

At... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: