The Sky Is Everywhere (Paperback)
  • The Sky Is Everywhere (Paperback)
zoom

The Sky Is Everywhere (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 07/05/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Now an Apple TV+ original film

New York Times bestselling author

Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal

“Entirely compelling.” The Guardian

“Heartwarming.” The Independent

10th anniversary edition of a beloved classic. For fans of Jojo Moyes, David Levithan and Rainbow Rowell. Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to centre stage of her own life – and suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two boys. One boy takes Lennie out of her sorrow; the other comforts her in it. But the two can't collide without Lennie's world exploding...

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781406390933
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 301 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

It is written with such a powerful, genuine voice that cuts to the heart of all of these issues that all of us, at one time or another, have struggled with [...] The Sky Is Everywhere is simply magnificent. - Fallen Star Stories Blog

A magical tale about grief, love and redemption, this is the kind of book you don’t just read, you live. In quiet moments I still hear Lennie’s voice whispering in my ear. Highly recommended. - Children's Books Ireland - Mind Yourself

You may also be interested in...

Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light That Blinds Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dork Diaries: I Love Paris!
Added to basket
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“A great read!”

This is a fantastic book – I read the vast majority of it in one day and, although I love books and reading, it’s not often that I’m as gripped as I was to this story.

The book follows 17-year old Lennie as she... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 93

“A beautiful story!”

After having bought this book a while back, I regret not having read it until recently!
From the first page I was hooked with the emotion of the story. The book is written so well and it makes a change from the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 86

“Fantastique”

I would recommend this book to anyone. I loved the deepness of Lennie's feeling and mixed emotions. Nelson was excellent at portraying the difficulties with grieving for your sister and how tough it can be.

This... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 77

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: