Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
The Threads of Magic (Paperback)
  • The Threads of Magic (Paperback)
zoom

The Threads of Magic (Paperback)

(author), (cover design/artwork)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

An atmospheric and riveting fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Cornelia Funke.
Pip lives on his wits in the city of Clarel. When he pickpockets the wrong man, he finds himself in possession of a strange object - a heart in a silver casket. What's more, the heart seems to be trying to communicate with Pip, and the royal officials who lost it will stop at nothing to get it back.

Pip has unwittingly broken an ancient spell, and his theft will have far-reaching consequences for the whole city. As the ancient war between the Spectres and witches of Clarel reignites, the heart prepares to seek revenge for all it has suffered...

Alison Croggon conjures a rich, immersive world with brilliant and memorable characters in this captivating story of loyalty, courage and friendship.

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781406384741
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 266 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A lyrical, poetic writer and a compelling storyteller. * Garth Nix *
A dark, rich, complex setting and plot, just teeming with the kind of prickly, hardened, sly (yet somehow utterly sympathetic) characters more usual in a Dickens or Susanna Clarke novel than children's fantasy. Every unexpected twist and turn brought a new delight or a new terror that dragged me - grinning and fearful - through this excellent, excellent, story. -- Celine Kiernan
Featured in Angels & Urchins. * Angels & Urchins *
Featured in Parent Talk. * Parent Talk *

You may also be interested in...

Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Slime
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (Book 13)
Added to basket
The Beast of Buckingham Palace
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Mega Make and Do (and Stories Too!)
Added to basket
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wrecking Ball
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.