Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants (Paperback)
  • Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants (Paperback)
zoom

Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants (Paperback)

(author,illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 01/02/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Everyone's favourite best worst detective is back in Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants, the sixth book in the New York Times bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. Timmy is in Key West, Florida, ostensibly for the honeymoon of his mother and Doorman Dave - if they even got married, which Timmy doubts. Unfortunately for Timmy, crime doesn't take a holiday. And because Total has fled to Cuba, Timmy must rely on a new partner for help: Doorman Dave's nephew Emilio. Meanwhile, a surprise newcomer shows up in Timmy's life and, as if things couldn't get more hectic, Timmy's pants have been stolen by a six-toed cat.

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781406378344
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 279 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The "best" worst detective Timmy Failure returns for a sixth adventure. * The Bookseller *
A new Timmy Failure book is always a cause for celebration and this is another glorious mix of humour, surrealism, incompetent detection - and chickens. [...] Stephan Pastis's cartoon illustrations are a joy in themselves and this is clever, original, inspired fun. * Andrea Reece, LoveReading *
"Everyone's favourite best worst detective is back in the sixth book of this bestselling series." * Parent Talk *
"[...] won me over. Failure is not just another Wimpy Kid, but a deluded, megalomaniacal child detective. Pastis milks these traits for every drop of comedy value." * Observer *

You may also be interested in...

The Boy Who Grew Dragons
Added to basket
Grandpa's Great Escape
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary of Greg Heffley's Best Friend
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Mega Make and Do (and Stories Too!)
Added to basket
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway (book 12)
Added to basket
Dog Man 4: Dog Man and Cat Kid
Added to basket
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Jolley-Rogers and the Pirate Piper
Added to basket
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Racehorse Who Learned to Dance
Added to basket
Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Biscuits, Bands and Very Big Plans
Added to basket
Whispering Stories

“It is a fast read, and extremely enjoyable”

Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants, is the sixth book in the Timmy Failure series. To be honest, I had never heard of the series, nor read any of the other books, but from what I read, this certainly works fine as... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.