Truth or Dare (Paperback)
  • Truth or Dare (Paperback)
zoom

Truth or Dare (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 01/06/2017
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A powerful and touching novel about bravery from the Guardian's "writer to watch" Non Pratt, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and Holly Bourne.

A powerful and moving novel about bravery from the Guardian's "writer to watch" Non Pratt, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and Holly Bourne. How far is too far when it comes to the people you love? Claire Casey hates being the centre of attention. But if it means getting Sef Malik to notice her, it’s a risk she’s happy to take. Sef is prepared to do anything to help his recently disabled brother. But this means putting Claire’s love – and life – on the line. Because when you're willing to risk everything, what is there left to lose?

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781406366938
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 255 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

It takes a special kind of writer to tackle as many big emotions and themes as this (love, trust, guilt, bravery, friendship, sexual assault, trolling, and prejudices around disability, race and sexual orientation) without ever slipping into Issues Book Mode. The writing brims and bristles with authenticity, the dual narrative is cleverly executed, and this is YA at its smartest. A true tonic for the heart and soul. - LoveReading, Joanne Owen

Truth or Dare is a heartwarming and heartfelt story, […] I could not put this one down. This is a must read for fans of Non Pratt. - muchlovedbooks.blogspot.co.uk

“I’m sure the quirky split of the narrative and the engaging story will appeal to fans and attract many more.” - The School Librarian

You may also be interested in...

As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Crimson Moth
Added to basket
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One of Us is Back
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sunrise on the Reaping
Added to basket
The Only Light Left Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The End Crowns All
Added to basket
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

“Truth Girl and Dare Boy hit town...”

In Non Pratt’s Truth or Dare the main characters, Claire and Sef, need to decide how to make a lot of money in order to finance Sef’s brother’s care after a catastrophic brain injury. They decide to raise cash by... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 70
Fiona at Sunderland

“Couldn't put it down!”

I received the proof of this book free thanks to the publishers but all opinions are honest and my own.

Just wow. I pretty much read this in one day because I couldn't put it down. This page-turning plot is... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 42

“Thought provoking and emotional ”

I was so excited to get my hands on Truth or Dare, and I wasn't disappointed in the slightest. This is a truly moving and cleverly told story of love in all its forms, and captured my heart from page one.

Non’s... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 31

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: