The Name of the Blade, Book Two: Darkness Hidden - The Name of the Blade (Paperback)
  • The Name of the Blade, Book Two: Darkness Hidden - The Name of the Blade (Paperback)
zoom

The Name of the Blade, Book Two: Darkness Hidden - The Name of the Blade (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 03/07/2014
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Fans of fantasy series such as The Mortal Instruments and The Raven Cycle will adore Zoe Marriott's incredible Name of the Blade trilogy. Darkness Hidden is the 2nd book in the series.

Don't miss the 2nd explosive book in the young adult fantasy series, The Name of the Blade. Who would you sacrifice to save the world? Against all odds, Mio, Jack and Shinobu have defeated the terrifying Nekomata and got home alive. But Mio is still compelled to protect the katana, and now the Underworld has spawned a worse monster - one carrying a devastating plague that sweeps through London like wildfire. As Mio struggles to protect the city and control the sword's deadly powers, she realizes that this time there is no way she can keep everyone she loves out of the line of fire.

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781406342390
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 288 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Fans of Cassandra Clare, L.A. Weatherly and Becca Fitzpatrick will love this, the second in The Name of the Blade series which is steeped in Japanese myth and legend * Lovereading4kids *
Nail-biting suspense . . . really amazing characters, real emotion and heart within the relationships and she brings up some really exciting and thrilling action scenes * Fluttering Butterflies *
Steeped in Japanese myth and legend, the second book in this explosive fantasy series follows British-Japanese protagonist Mio battles to save London * World Book Day *
Darkness Hidden is a great sequel that takes the story to the next level, and it has all the things you want in an urban fantasy. Awesome mythology, check. Great characters, check. Breakneck pace and lots of action, check and check. Just read this series. Please * Cicley Loves Books *

You may also be interested in...

Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm
Added to basket
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Beast of Buckingham Palace
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Court of Mist and Fury
Added to basket
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dragon Mountain
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
We Hunt the Flame
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dragon Legend
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.