The Cabin - The Cold Case Quartet (Paperback)
  • The Cabin - The Cold Case Quartet (Paperback)
zoom

The Cabin - The Cold Case Quartet (Paperback)

(author), (translator)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 12/12/2019
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

One of Scandi-crime’s best kept secrets, Horst serves up a tantalising double mystery as a cold case warms up due to a politician’s suspicious demise. Oozing wintry atmosphere and deft characterisation, The Cabin is set to make a sleuthing star out of Chief Inspector William Wisting.

15 years ago, Simon Meier walked out of his house and was never seen again.

With no leads, the case quickly ran cold. Until now.

Because one day ago, politician Bernard Clausen died. And in his cabin on the Norwegian coast, police make a shocking discovery.

Boxes of bank notes, worth millions of dollars. Collecting dust.

Chief Inspector William Wisting thinks it could link to Meier's disappearance.

But solving both cases will mean working with an old adversary, and delving into a dark underworld - which leads closer to home than he could have imagined . . .

Fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson will be captivated by this thrilling and atmospheric read from the award-winning Nordic crime writer.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405941617
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 287 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Horst is brilliant on the day-to-day details of investigation, while keeping tension to the end' - The Sunday Times 

You may also be interested in...

Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Big Sky
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Knife
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Their Little Secret
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
My Sister, the Serial Killer
Added to basket
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Maigret and Monsieur Charles
Added to basket
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dead at First Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Things in Jars
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“An excellent Read”

I really enjoyed The Cabin ,I had previously read The Katarina Code and loved it so was looking forward to reading the second book in the series and I wasn't disappointed.Chief Inspector William Wisting is again... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7
KimG9

“Excellent Scandi drama”

I've been questing after the Wisting tv series, having missed it when it originally aired here in the UK, and was thrilled to see this, the second novel of the cold case book series. I haven't read any... More

Paperback edition
7 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Norwegian noir detective novel - interesting and complicated”

Wisting is a highly placed police officer, asked to investigate the disappearance of a young man several years earlier as well as the discovery of several cardboard boxes at the cabin of a recently deceased politician... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.