The Girl in the Photograph (Paperback)
  • The Girl in the Photograph (Paperback)

The Girl in the Photograph (Paperback)

2 Reviews Write your review
£7.99
Paperback Published: 15/01/2015
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
This book is for fans of Kate Mosse and Kate Morton comes a haunting novel about two women separated by decades but entwined by fate. When Alice Eveleigh arrives at Fiercombe Manor during the long, languid summer of 1933, she finds a house steeped in mystery and brimming with secrets. Sadness permeates its empty rooms and the isolated valley seems crowded with ghosts, none more alluring than Elizabeth Stanton whose only traces remain in a few tantalisingly blurred photographs. Why will no one speak of her? What happened a generation ago to make her vanish? As the sun beats down relentlessly, Alice becomes ever more determined to unearth the truth about the girl in the photograph - and stop her own life from becoming an eerie echo of Elizabeth's...Lifelong fans of Daphne Du Maurier's Rebecca will adore Kate Riordan's exquisite novel, The Girl in the Photograph. Praise for The Girl in the Photograph: "Full of slow-burning tension." (Essentials). Kate Riordan is a writer and journalist. She started out as an editorial assistant at the Guardian, followed by a stint as deputy editor for the lifestyle section of Time Out. She now works freelance and lives in the Cotswolds, where she is currently working on her next novel.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405917421

You may also be interested in...

“”

I was fortunate to be sent this wonderful book by Real Readers. The writing style of the first short chapter told me that it was going to be good. What a joy to read such atmospheric prose. Kate Riordan takes her... More

Paperback edition
2nd March 2015
Helpful? Upvote 3

“The Girl in the Photograph is enjoyable, and well written ”

The novel opens with a short prologue, narrated by Alice in 1936 and sets the scene for the fairly long and complex story to follow.

Alice then goes back four years, to 1932 when she finds herself left heartbroken by... More

Paperback edition
2nd April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot