Eeny Meeny - Detective Inspector Helen Grace (Paperback)
  • Eeny Meeny - Detective Inspector Helen Grace (Paperback)

Eeny Meeny - Detective Inspector Helen Grace (Paperback)

9 Reviews Write your review
£7.99 £5.99
Paperback Published: 08/05/2014
  • Save £2.00
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
"This is going to be as big as Jo Nesbo." (Judy Finnigan). "What a great premise!" (Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek Eeny Meeny is the rocket-paced serial-killer thriller debut from M. J. Arlidge. Eeny Meeny was a Richard and Judy Book Club Summer 2014 pick. The girl emerged from the woods, barely alive. Her story was beyond belief. But it was true. Every dreadful word of it. Days later, another desperate escapee is found - and a pattern is emerging. Pairs of victims are being abducted, imprisoned then faced with a terrible choice: kill or be killed. Would you rather lose your life or lose your mind? Detective Inspector Helen Grace has faced down her own demons on her rise to the top. As she leads the investigation to hunt down this unseen monster, she learns that it may be the survivors - living calling cards - who hold the key to the case. And unless she succeeds, more innocents will die...Introducing M. J. Arlidge's Detective Inspector Helen Grace, Eeny Meeny is an electrifying debut, with the nerve-shredding intensity of Saw and Along Came a Spider. Fans of James Patterson and Mo Hayder should pay attention. Praise for M.J. Arlidge and the DI Helen Grace series: "M. J. Arlidge has created a genuinely fresh heroine in DI Helen Grace." (Daily Mail). "Taut, fast-paced, truly excellent." (Sun). "Detective Inspector Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years." (Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek). "Gruesomely realistic, intriguing and relentless." (Sunday Sport). "Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs. Mesmerizing!" (Lisa Gardner). "A gripping debut...D.I. Helen Grace is a flawed but winning heroine...and, boy, the pages fly by." (USA Today).

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405914871

You may also be interested in...

“Could be better”

Considering his television pedigree, this is a rather disappointing outing for M.J. (who you would expect to be a woman author by the way it is written. This is a story featuring DI Helen Grace, who will appear in the... More

Paperback edition
22nd August 2014
Helpful? Upvote 7

“Eeny Meeny”

A fast paced crime novel with twists to the storyline as well as the characters. The writting style and the storyline made it interesting and difficult to put the book down. I recommend it to all who enjoy a good... More

Paperback edition
15th September 2014
Helpful? Upvote 6
Emma Prince at Southampton West Quay

“Brilliant and bloodthirsty!”

An excellent début that packs a memorable punch, my enjoyment heightened by the familiar locale in which the novel is set.

Arlidge drags the surprisingly likeable, yet somewhat damaged, Helen Grace through the trauma... More

Paperback edition
17th February 2015
Helpful? Upvote 5

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?

Review us on Trustpilot