Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1 - Detective Inspector Helen Grace (Paperback)
  • Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1 - Detective Inspector Helen Grace (Paperback)
zoom

Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1 - Detective Inspector Helen Grace (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 08/05/2014
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'This is going to be as big as Jo Nesbo' Judy Finnigan 'What a great premise!' Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek Eeny Meeny is the rocket-paced serial-killer thriller debut from M. J. Arlidge. Eeny Meeny was a Richard and Judy Book Club Summer 2014 pick. ******** The girl emerged from the woods, barely alive. Her story was beyond belief. But it was true. Every dreadful word of it. Days later, another desperate escapee is found - and a pattern is emerging. Pairs of victims are being abducted, imprisoned then faced with a terrible choice: kill or be killed. Would you rather lose your life or lose your mind? Detective Inspector Helen Grace has faced down her own demons on her rise to the top. As she leads the investigation to hunt down this unseen monster, she learns that it may be the survivors - living calling cards - who hold the key to the case. And unless she succeeds, more innocents will die . . . Introducing M. J. Arlidge's Detective Inspector Helen Grace, Eeny Meeny is an electrifying debut, with the nerve-shredding intensity of Saw and Along Came a Spider. Fans of James Patterson and Mo Hayder should pay attention. Praise for M.J. Arlidge and the DI Helen Grace series: 'M. J. Arlidge has created a genuinely fresh heroine in DI Helen Grace' Daily Mail 'Taut, fast-paced, truly excellent' Sun 'Detective Inspector Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years.' Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek 'Gruesomely realistic, intriguing and relentless' Sunday Sport 'Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs. Mesmerizing!' Lisa Gardner 'A gripping debut ... D.I. Helen Grace is a flawed but winning heroine ... and, boy, the pages fly by' USA Today 'A fast-paced, twisting police procedural and thriller that's sure to become another bestseller' Huffington Post

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405914871
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 309 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
M. J. Arlidge has created a genuinely fresh heroine in DI Helen Grace . . . he spares us none of the dark details, weaving them together into a tapestry that chills to the bone * Daily Mail *
With an orchestration of tension that is always sharp and cinematic, M. J. Arlidge's debut novel grabs the reader by the throat -- Barry Forshaw * Crimetime *
Eeny Meeny is going to be as big as Jo Nesbo -- Judy Finnigan
It's amazing -- Richard Madeley
This taut, fast-paced debut is truly excellent * The Sun *
A macabre, theatrical thriller that gripped me with every twist * Woman and Home *
Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs. Mesmerizing! -- Lisa Gardner
Expertly pulled off. It has a devious premise. DI Helen Grace is fiendishly awesome. It's scary as all hell. And it has a full cast of realistically drawn, interesting characters that make the thing read like a bullet -- Will Lavender
What a great premise!...EENY MEENY is a fresh and brilliant departure from the stock serial killer tale. And Detective Inspector Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years -- Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek
A gripping debut ... D.I. Helen Grace is a flawed but winning heroine ... and, boy, the pages fly by * USA Today *
A fast-paced, twisting police procedural and thriller that's sure to become another bestseller * Huffington Post *

You may also be interested in...

Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Can You Hear Me?
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dead Ex
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sleeping in the Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.99
Hardback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dark Angel
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sharp Objects
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Gathering Dark
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Don't Let Go
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Damaged
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Two Kinds of Truth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Unmissable”

When a girl is found just outside the woods starving and filthy she tells
DI Helen Grace such a tale of being imprisoned with her boyfriend by a woman but the whole story just doesnt ring true especially as the girl... More

Paperback edition
10th June 2014
Helpful? Upvote 61
Ilona

“Eeny Meeny”

A fast paced crime novel with twists to the storyline as well as the characters. The writting style and the storyline made it interesting and difficult to put the book down. I recommend it to all who enjoy a good... More

Paperback edition
15th September 2014
Helpful? Upvote 50

“Could be better”

Considering his television pedigree, this is a rather disappointing outing for M.J. (who you would expect to be a woman author by the way it is written. This is a story featuring DI Helen Grace, who will appear in the... More

Paperback edition
22nd August 2014
Helpful? Upvote 33

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.