Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1 - Detective Inspector Helen Grace (Paperback)
  • Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1 - Detective Inspector Helen Grace (Paperback)
zoom

Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1 - Detective Inspector Helen Grace (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 08/05/2014
  • In stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

THE ROCKET-PACED SERIAL-KILLER THRILLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FROM M. J. ARLIDGE

'What a great premise!' Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek

The girl emerged from the woods, barely alive. Her story was beyond belief. But it was true. Every dreadful word of it.

Days later, another desperate escapee is found - and a pattern is emerging. Pairs of victims are being abducted, imprisoned then faced with a terrible choice: kill or be killed.

Would you rather lose your life or lose your mind?

Detective Inspector Helen Grace has faced down her own demons on her rise to the top. As she leads the investigation to hunt down this unseen monster, she learns that it may be the survivors - living calling cards - who hold the key to the case.

And unless she succeeds, more innocents will die . . .

Introducing M. J. Arlidge's Detective Inspector Helen Grace, Eeny Meeny is an electrifying debut, with the nerve-shredding intensity of Saw and Along Came a Spider. Fans of James Patterson and Mo Hayder should pay attention.

'This is going to be as big as Jo Nesbo' Judy Finnigan

Praise for M.J. Arlidge and the DI Helen Grace series:

'M. J. Arlidge has created a genuinely fresh heroine in DI Helen Grace' Daily Mail

'Taut, fast-paced, truly excellent' Sun

'Detective Inspector Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years' Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek

'Gruesomely realistic, intriguing and relentless' Sunday Sport

'Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs. Mesmerizing!' Lisa Gardner

'A gripping debut ... D.I. Helen Grace is a flawed but winning heroine ... and, boy, the pages fly by' USA Today

'A fast-paced, twisting police procedural and thriller that's sure to become another bestseller' Huffington Post

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405914871
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 309 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
M. J. Arlidge has created a genuinely fresh heroine in DI Helen Grace . . . he spares us none of the dark details, weaving them together into a tapestry that chills to the bone * Daily Mail *
With an orchestration of tension that is always sharp and cinematic, M. J. Arlidge's debut novel grabs the reader by the throat -- Barry Forshaw * Crimetime *
Eeny Meeny is going to be as big as Jo Nesbo -- Judy Finnigan
It's amazing -- Richard Madeley
This taut, fast-paced debut is truly excellent * The Sun *
A macabre, theatrical thriller that gripped me with every twist * Woman and Home *
Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs. Mesmerizing! -- Lisa Gardner
Expertly pulled off. It has a devious premise. DI Helen Grace is fiendishly awesome. It's scary as all hell. And it has a full cast of realistically drawn, interesting characters that make the thing read like a bullet -- Will Lavender
What a great premise!...EENY MEENY is a fresh and brilliant departure from the stock serial killer tale. And Detective Inspector Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years -- Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author of The Skin Collector and Solitude Creek
A gripping debut ... D.I. Helen Grace is a flawed but winning heroine ... and, boy, the pages fly by * USA Today *
A fast-paced, twisting police procedural and thriller that's sure to become another bestseller * Huffington Post *

You may also be interested in...

How the Dead Speak
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lantern Men
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Twelve Days of Winter
Added to basket
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Big Sky
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Unmissable”

When a girl is found just outside the woods starving and filthy she tells
DI Helen Grace such a tale of being imprisoned with her boyfriend by a woman but the whole story just doesnt ring true especially as the girl... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 71
Ilona

“Eeny Meeny”

A fast paced crime novel with twists to the storyline as well as the characters. The writting style and the storyline made it interesting and difficult to put the book down. I recommend it to all who enjoy a good... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 62

“Could be better”

Considering his television pedigree, this is a rather disappointing outing for M.J. (who you would expect to be a woman author by the way it is written. This is a story featuring DI Helen Grace, who will appear in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 44

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.