Find your perfect holiday reading
Treats for a T. rex - George's Amazing Adventures 6 (Paperback)
  • Treats for a T. rex - George's Amazing Adventures 6 (Paperback)
zoom

Treats for a T. rex - George's Amazing Adventures 6 (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 27/07/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a Jurassic Park-style journey to find an island of dinosaurs! George swoops off to seek the fearsome T. rex in his home-made hang-glider with just his dog Trixie for company. But will he find the lost dinosaur island he seeks? And how will Trixie's dog treats come in handy when things get a little hairy? Treats for a T. rex is a funny, rhyming adventure story all about dinosaurs and dog tricks - perfect for reading aloud. George's first picture book adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Dinosaurs Love Underpants and Dinosaurs in the Supermarket. Find more treats and daring feats in the rest of George's Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon, Pizza for Pirates and Socks for Santa. Perfect picture book fun for children aged 3 years and up. Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405273626
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 222 g
Dimensions: 275 x 246 x 4 mm
Edition: 2nd edition

You may also be interested in...

Superworm
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Girl, the Bear and the Magic Shoes
Added to basket
The Ugly Five
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
There's a Dragon in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Chatterbox Bear
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Highway Rat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Tiddler
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Oi Duck-billed Platypus!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes
Added to basket
Stick Man
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Look Up!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
Oi Dog!
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Girls
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Octopants
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.