Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
  • Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
zoom

Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages
Published: 29/08/2013
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

"Hurrah!... shouted George, "At last it is you. I've been looking so hard for the Yeti....

The monster looked down with a horrible howl ...

"Are you bonkers? My name is Netty!...

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a quest to track down the elusive Yeti against all the odds.

With only a map, a woolly hat and a tin of spaghetti in his rucksack, George sets off on his journey up the steep mountain path ... and spots the Yeti immediately! But wait ... just look at that lipstick! Can it really be the Yeti?

Spaghetti with the Yeti is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boy and girl monster lovers! Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato, Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Perfect for kids aged 3+.

Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians,

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405263511
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 275 x 245 x 3 mm

You may also be interested in...

Dear Zoo
Added to basket
£7.99
Board book
Tabby McTat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Five Little Easter Bunnies
Added to basket
Zog
Added to basket
Zog
£7.99
Paperback
The Search for the Giant Arctic Jellyfish
Added to basket
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
Dormouse Has a Cold
Added to basket
There’s a Little Chick In Your Book
Added to basket
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
I am Oliver the Otter
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Paddington’s Easter Egg Hunt
Added to basket
The Dinosaur that Pooped Easter!
Added to basket
Bluey: Hooray, It’s Easter!
Added to basket
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“I want to believe!”

George sets off to find the yeti with a tin of yep, spaghetti. This is a rhyming book and there is a lot going on in the pages for little eyes to discover and wonder at. I especially liked the word... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: