Find your perfect holiday reading
Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
  • Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
zoom

Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 29/08/2013
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
"Hurrah!" shouted George, "At last it is you. I've been looking so hard for the Yeti." The monster looked down with a horrible howl . . . "Are you bonkers? My name is Netty!" Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a quest to track down the elusive Yeti against all the odds. With only a map, a woolly hat and a tin of spaghetti in his rucksack, George sets off on his journey up the steep mountain path . . . and spots the Yeti immediately! But wait . . . just look at that lipstick! Can it really be the Yeti? Spaghetti with the Yeti is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boy and girl monster lovers! Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato, Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Perfect for kids aged 3+. Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon, Pizza for Pirates, Socks for Santa Treats for T. rex Adam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405263511
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 217 g
Dimensions: 275 x 246 x 4 mm

You may also be interested in...

Grumpycorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Dear Zoo Lift the Flap
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Board book
Somebody Swallowed Stanley
Added to basket
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
Oi Duck-billed Platypus!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Peppa Pig: Peppa Goes To Scotland
Added to basket
The Girl, the Bear and the Magic Shoes
Added to basket
When a Dragon Comes to Stay
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Mermaid
Added to basket
Supertato Carnival Catastro-Pea!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Peppa Pig: Peppa Goes to London
Added to basket
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Dog Man 5: Lord of the Fleas PB
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“I want to believe!”

George sets off to find the yeti with a tin of yep, spaghetti. This is a rhyming book and there is a lot going on in the pages for little eyes to discover and wonder at. I especially liked the word... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.