Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 20th December 2nd Class | 22nd December by 3pm 1st Class Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours after you order*
Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
  • Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
zoom

Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 29/08/2013
  • In stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket

"Hurrah!... shouted George, "At last it is you. I've been looking so hard for the Yeti....

The monster looked down with a horrible howl ...

"Are you bonkers? My name is Netty!...

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a quest to track down the elusive Yeti against all the odds.

With only a map, a woolly hat and a tin of spaghetti in his rucksack, George sets off on his journey up the steep mountain path ... and spots the Yeti immediately! But wait ... just look at that lipstick! Can it really be the Yeti?

Spaghetti with the Yeti is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boy and girl monster lovers! Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato, Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Perfect for kids aged 3+.

Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians,

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405263511
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 275 x 245 x 3 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Girl and the Dinosaur
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dear Santa
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
Added to basket
The Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
£6.99
Mixed media product
The Polar Express
Added to basket
Dogger's Christmas
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Littlest Yak
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Snow Dragon
Added to basket
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dinosaur that Pooped a Pirate
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Peppa Pig: Peppa's Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
One Snowy Night
Added to basket
£8.99
Mixed media product
There's an Elf in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Grinny Granny Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Oi Puppies!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“I want to believe!”

George sets off to find the yeti with a tin of yep, spaghetti. This is a rhyming book and there is a lot going on in the pages for little eyes to discover and wonder at. I especially liked the word... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.