Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
  • Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
zoom

Spaghetti With the Yeti - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 29/08/2013
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

"Hurrah!... shouted George, "At last it is you. I've been looking so hard for the Yeti....

The monster looked down with a horrible howl ...

"Are you bonkers? My name is Netty!...

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a quest to track down the elusive Yeti against all the odds.

With only a map, a woolly hat and a tin of spaghetti in his rucksack, George sets off on his journey up the steep mountain path ... and spots the Yeti immediately! But wait ... just look at that lipstick! Can it really be the Yeti?

Spaghetti with the Yeti is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boy and girl monster lovers! Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato, Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Perfect for kids aged 3+.

Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians,

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405263511
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 275 x 245 x 3 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
... these books have a wonderfully warm and family-friendly feel to them. * The Bookbag *

You may also be interested in...

The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Bluey: Goodnight Fruit Bat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Supertato Night of the Living Veg
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
My Bum is SO CHEEKY! (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Hero Called Wolf
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wonky Donkey's Big Surprise
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes
Added to basket
The Hugasaurus
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
Superworm Anniversary foiled edition PB
Added to basket
The Whale Who Wanted More
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“I want to believe!”

George sets off to find the yeti with a tin of yep, spaghetti. This is a rhyming book and there is a lot going on in the pages for little eyes to discover and wonder at. I especially liked the word... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.