The Last Dress from Paris (Paperback)
  • The Last Dress from Paris (Paperback)
zoom

The Last Dress from Paris (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 05/04/2023
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
The glamorous, romantic must-read novel of the summer - escape to Paris with this delicious story of fashion, secrets and forbidden love

'Transporting, dreamy and aspirational . . . an absolute must-read' ADELE PARKS

'Ravishing. I was swept away by the romance, the passion, the frocks - and Paris! The ultimate escape' VERONICA HENRY

***

Each Dior dress tells a story...

London, 2017. When her beloved grandmother, Sylvie, sends her to Paris to retrieve a dress she wore decades before, Lucille sees the perfect opportunity to briefly escape the pressures of her own life. But not everything is as it seems, and the long-buried secrets she discovers, hidden in a collection of priceless Dior gowns, could change everything.

Paris, 1952. Postwar France is full of glamour and privilege, and Alice Ainsley is in the middle of it all. As the wife to the British ambassador to France, her life is a whirlwind of jewels, banquets and couture dresses, but beneath the glittering facade, Alice is suffocating in a loveless marriage. So when a new face appears in her drawing room, Alice finds herself yearning to follow her heart . . . no matter the consequences.

Deliciously evocative and achingly romantic, sweeping from 50s Paris to the V&A museum in London, The Last Dress from Paris is the perfect read for fans of Natasha Lester, Fiona Valpy and Gill Paul

***

Your favourite authors love The Last Dress from Paris:

'A delightful fashion treasure hunt involving some of my favorite Dior gowns made this book a winner for me! The present day and 1950s narratives weave seamlessly together, the dresses dance from the pages, and Paris is resplendently depicted'
Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Secret

'A whirlwind tour through Paris, both past and present, the novel is a rich exploration of the power of female friendships and the true meaning of family. Moving and utterly enjoyable'
Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue

'An absolute delight! The Last Dress from Paris is as original, elegant, and romantic as the Dior dresses the novel's mystery is woven around'
Hazel Gaynor

'As beautifully stitched together as a couture gown, Jade Beer's book entrances with its themes of family and female friendships. I loved it'
Jessica Fellowes

'Sumptuous, evocative and dripping in Parisian elegance. A beautifully written page-turner'
Kate Thompson

'My kind of read, with vintage couture gowns, Parisian elegance, and romance across the ages'
Gill Paul

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781399712255
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Lessons
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Tattooist of Auschwitz
Added to basket
The Golden Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Midnight News
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Meet Me at Rainbow Corner
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Fatherland
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Zone of Interest
Added to basket
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Catch-22
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Shanghai
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
When the Sky Falls
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Summer Secrets at Bletchley Park
Added to basket
The Silence In Between
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Flatlands
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Captain Corelli's Mandolin
Added to basket

“wow”

Despite the fantastic synopsis and my true interest in reading this, my interest wasn’t fully piqued until about 15% of the way in, at which point I found myself fully immersed. From that time, I raced through this... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Enjoyable read”

The Last Dress From Paris slowly draws you in and keeps you reading.

The story is told from a dual time line: 1952 post war and current day in London.

Lucille is sent to Paris by her Grandmother to bring back a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Kris Anderson, The Avid Reader

“A heartfelt tale!”

The Last Dress from Paris by Jade Beer is a dual timeline novel that takes place in 2017 and 1952. A grandmother (Granny Sylvie) tasks her granddaughter (Lucille) with recovering a special dress from Paris. It... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: