War Cry: The gripping 13th century medieval adventure for fans of Matthew Harffy and Elizabeth Chadwick - de Norton trilogy (Paperback)
  • War Cry: The gripping 13th century medieval adventure for fans of Matthew Harffy and Elizabeth Chadwick - de Norton trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

War Cry: The gripping 13th century medieval adventure for fans of Matthew Harffy and Elizabeth Chadwick - de Norton trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 06/06/2024
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

1265

England has a new master.

Simon de Montfort's victory at the Battle of Lewes has made him king in all but name. He has vowed to restore the rights and liberties of the kingdom, but now even his friends grow wary of his power.

As old alliances break down, new rebellions gather strength. The captive king's supporters muster, vowing to overthrow the new regime.

Meanwhile Adam de Norton, who won the honour of knighthood on the field at Lewes, has reclaimed his ancestral lands. A peaceful and prosperous future lies before him - until he receives a summons he cannot refuse.

War is inevitable. But this time, will Adam be on the winning side?

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781399708913
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Cracking - Peterborough Telegraph

You may also be interested in...

A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Captain Corelli's Mandolin
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Atonement
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
American Pastoral
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Nights at the Circus
Added to basket
Spring Snow
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
Restoration
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Enigma
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Tai-Pan
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

“Excellent medieval fiction”

After the battle of Lewes, Adam de Norton is knighted and has regained one of the manors stolen from him by his stepfather. King Henry is completely under the power of Simon de Montfort but his eldest son Edward is... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Medieval atmosphere”

I don't often read historical novels but thought I would try this one. It is atmospheric and there has obviously been a lot of research into the period and the social order of Knights and the turf wars that they... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Historical fiction at its finest.”

The year is 1265 and Simon de Montfort has control of England. After his glorious victory at the Battle of Lewes, he is king in all but name.
But tensions are running high, with the real king and his son all but... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: