Hello, Stranger (Paperback)
  • Hello, Stranger (Paperback)
zoom

Hello, Stranger (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 11/07/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The brand new romcom from a New York Times bestseller, perfect for fans of Emily Henry's BOOK LOVERS, THE SPANISH LOVE DECEPTION and THE UNHONEYMOONERS.

Love isn't blind, it's just little blurry...
Sadie Montgomery has had good breaks and bad breaks in her life, but as a struggling artist, all she needs is one lucky break. Things seem to be going her way when she lands one of the coveted finalist spots in a portrait competition. Only it happens to coincide with a minor surgery she needs to have...

Upon recovery, it begins to dawn on Sadie that she can see everything around her, but she can no longer see faces.

She doesn't want anyone to know about her face blindness. Not Dr. Addison, the vet treating her beloved dog Peanut, and definitely not Joe, her obnoxious neighbor who always wears a bowling jacket and seems to know everyone in the building. He's always there at the most embarrassing but convenient times, and soon, they develop a sort of friendship. But could it be something more?

As Sadie tries to save her career, confront her past, and handle falling in love with two different guys, she realizes that happiness can be found in the places - and people - you least expect.

READERS LOVE HELLO STRANGER

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'If you are looking for a book that has a whole lot of humor, swoony romantic vibes, fantastic main and supporting characters, and a whole lot of heart, this is the book for you. I would give it 10 stars if I could.'

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'I'm awarding Katherine Center the Nobel Prize for a brand new category: Feel Good Literature!'

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'An insightful, unique romance, with a twist!! I could not put it down!!!'

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'So funny. So witty. So romantic. So enjoyable.'

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'This book was everything, it was informative, dramatic, heartbreaking, twisty, and funny all in one! I loved reading about Sadie's journey through face blindness and the love story in this book was just oh so perfect.'

****

PRAISE FOR NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER KATHERINE CENTER

'My perfect 10 of a book. As funny and sweet as all the very best nineties rom-coms, but with Center's signature heart-tugging depth. I wish I could erase it from my mind just to read it again for the first time. A shot of pure joy.'
EMILY HENRY, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Book Lovers

'Great rollicking fun! Prepare to laugh and swoon and grin your pants off.'
HELEN HOANG, bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient

'Absolutely, unequivocally delightful!'
JODI PICOULT, #1 New York Times bestselling author

'Katherine Center writes about falling down, growing up, and finding love like nobody else.'
BRENÉ BROWN, bestselling author of Dare to Lead

'Serious Nora Ephron vibes.'
TAYLOR JENKINS REID, #1 bestselling author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

'Oh, how I love Katherine Center's writing!'
JODI PICOULT, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wish You Were Here

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781398718333
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 420 g
Dimensions: 230 x 152 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This emotional contemporary from Center tugs on the heartstrings and grabs attention. Portrait artist Sadie Montgomery, 28, may finally get her big break when she's selected to enter a prestigious competition. Unfortunately, the contest coincides with a minor medical procedure that turns into emergency brain surgery, and the recovery process leaves her unable to make sense of human faces. Though warned by her neuropsychiatrist that her (possibly) temporary face blindness may make her interpret her other senses incorrectly, Sadie works to get her painting back on track with the support of her best friend, Sue, and her neighbor, Joe, who she can only recognize from the bowling jacket he wears all the time. She also tries dating her hunky veterinarian, Dr. Addison, hoping a relationship will help her settle back into normal. But is she seeing the whole picture? Center takes Sadie's life seriously and her struggles with adulting resonate even before her face blindness sets in. Meanwhile, a dash of humor and an endearing love story make the pages fly. Readers will be hooked. - Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

This charming, heartfelt romantic comedy has a well-told, unique storyline, and Sadie's prosopagnosia feels deftly explained, explored, and treated with respect. There's chemistry between the protagonists with a slow-burn relationship, but there's also a focus on Sadie's mental and emotional growth, as well as her artistic frustrations and problem-solving methods. Readers who enjoy Jenny Colgan and Susan Mallery will love this engaging, well-written romance from Center - Library Journal

The reigning queen of comfort reads - BookPage

You may also be interested in...

Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
The One You Really Want
Added to basket
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£13.00
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Somethings Change you forever”

There are two aspects of this story that I like, the first is the romance between Sadie and Joe, who started off as cute and funny and involved into a surprise end. And the second aspect is of Sadie having to deal... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Not Your Average Rom Com”

Sadie is a down-on-her-luck artist, struggling financially and emotionally (from the loss of her mother, her father's disapproval/lack of feeling). When she is involved in a serious accident, and it's... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Wonderful heartwarming romance”

Just thinking about this book brings a smile to my face, it is that good. Heartwarming. Romantic in the best possible way. It also has a lot of surprises.

Sadie Montgomery is barely making it as a dog portraitist... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: