The Sweetheart Locket: A gripping and emotional WW2 page turner (Paperback)
  • The Sweetheart Locket: A gripping and emotional WW2 page turner (Paperback)
zoom

The Sweetheart Locket: A gripping and emotional WW2 page turner (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 358 Pages / Published: 02/06/2022
  • In stock

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A story that will linger in your heart long after you finish it' Maisie Thomas

What if the key to your present lies in the past?

London, 1939
On the eve of the Second World War, Canadian Maggie Wyndham defies her family and stays in England to do her bit for the war effort. Torn between two countries, two men and living a life of lies working for the Special Operations Executive (SOE), Maggie's RAF sweetheart locket is part of who she is...and who she isn't.

San Francisco, 2019
Over twenty years after Maggie's death, her daughter Millie and granddaughter Willow take a DNA test that's supposed to be a bit of fun but instead yields unexpected results. Willow has always treasured her grandmother's sweetheart locket, both family heirloom and a symbol of her grandparents' love story. But now she doesn't know what to believe. She embarks on a search for the truth, one she doesn't know will reveal far more about herself...

A gripping and heart-breaking dual timeline novel about love, loss and buried secrets, The Sweetheart Locket is perfect for fans of Lorna Cook, Rachel Hore and Suzanne Kelman.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781398710627
Number of pages: 358
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sharpe's Sword
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Letter of Marque
Added to basket
Devil's Charge
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Havoc
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Kidnapped
Added to basket
Sharpe's Prey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Stand Into Danger
Added to basket
Traitor's Blood
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Redcoat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Fort
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Fortress
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.