In this Foreign Land (Paperback)
  • In this Foreign Land (Paperback)
zoom

In this Foreign Land (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 380 Pages / Published: 07/04/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A gripping story of love and loss, rich in period detail. I loved it!' Clare Marchant

'I beg of you this one thing - that if I should perish here, in this foreign land, that you will look after her.'

March, 1914.
When talented artist Isobel embarks on a journey to Egypt, it's to reunite her best friend Alice with her husband, Wilfred - and to use the stunning sights of Cairo as inspiration for her own paintings.

A whirlwind romance was the last thing she expected, but when Isobel meets Wilfred's handsome brother, Edward, neither can deny the strong connection between them - especially when unexpected tragedy strikes, leaving them all reeling.

Just as they get to grips with their grief, WW1 erupts, and the lovers are forced to separate. They promise to meet again in London. But when Edward is listed as 'missing - presumed dead' only weeks after landing in France, Isobel is devastated, unmarried and on the brink of ruin. She has only one way to save her honour... but it means betraying the love she holds so dear.

A heartrending and thrilling WW1 romance, In This Foreign Land is the stunning new debut from Suzie Hull, for fans of Kate Hewitt, Shirley Dickson and Kate Eastham.

Readers are loving In this Foreign Land

'Vivid, vibrant and beautiful!' 5*

'A heartwrenchingly good read' 5*

'What a gorgeous debut!' 5*

'Beautiful love story' 5*

' A really enjoyable and engaging book with a storyline full of twists and turns' 5*

'Breathtaking' 5*

'Love love loved it!' 5*

'What a great read and my favourite era too ... an evocative tale of love and loss. And the settings - just wonderful. More please!' 5*

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781398710573
Number of pages: 380
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
Molly's War
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Grettir's Saga
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bad Apple
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Moonlight and Ashes
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Keys of the Kingdom
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Casting Off
Added to basket
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
A Mother's Ruin
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
The Ragged Heiress
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.