Under a Spitfire Sky (Paperback)
  • Under a Spitfire Sky (Paperback)
zoom

Under a Spitfire Sky (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 24/06/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 15 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Can they find love in the darkest days of war?

It's 1944, and Florence is a talented engineer in the Women's Auxiliary Air Force, patching up planes to make sure that the brave Spitfire pilots of Cottisbourne airbase return safely day after day.

When she befriends the new squadron leader - shy, handsome Siegfried - it seems that romance might blossom under the war-torn skies. But Florence is nursing a broken heart and a terrible secret, which might destroy her one chance of happiness...

Meanwhile, a new plane is being developed that could turn the tide of the war, but Florence fears there is traitor is in their midst, putting Siegfried - and the whole country - in terrible danger. Can Florence save her Spitfire boys, and her own heart?

This romantic, exciting World War II saga is perfect for fans of Kate Hewitt, Jenny Holmes and Annie Murray

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781398708068
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 41 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Levant Trilogy
Added to basket
HMS Ulysses
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Deep Silence
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Munitions Girls
Added to basket
Kaputt
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
If Not Now, When?
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Catch-22
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bridge On The River Kwai
Added to basket
Good Evening, Mrs Craven
Added to basket
Two Brothers
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
From Here to Eternity
Added to basket
The Eagle Has Landed
Added to basket
Monte Cassino
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Thin Red Line
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Life and Fate
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.