The Start of Something (Hardback)
  • The Start of Something (Hardback)
zoom

The Start of Something (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99
Hardback 368 Pages
Published: 11/04/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
*A COSMOPOLITAN BEST BOOK PICK FOR 2024!*

'Bold, playful, generous and lush, it's a story that feels both timeless and urgent - I loved it. Gorgeously and relentlessly queer!'
DAISY BUCHANAN

A lover. A bartender. A husband. An artist. A student.
A poet. A sex worker. A welder. A drag queen. A mother.

As the sun sets over the city streets, ten ordinary lives collide with extraordinary consequences.

From thrilling first meetings and impulsive liaisons, to messy misunderstandings and passionate reconciliations, each connection has the potential to be the start of something, or already hints at its own ending.

Yet uniting them all is the desire to find true intimacy in a fractured modern world - to see, and to truly be seen...

A razor-sharp, intoxicating and thought-provoking novel of ten interlocking sexual encounters that will appeal to fans of Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo, Conversations with Friends by Sally Rooney, and 'Modern Love' from the New York Times.

Praise for The Start of Something:

'A fun, big-hearted and at times thought-provoking read about the search for connection in an all-too-busy, atomised world' MARIE CLAIRE

'Effortlessly fluid. Moving and suprising' LILY LINDON

'Ten lives collide, and each encounter unspools in its messy, vulnerable, thrilling glory. Electrifying' MARIANNE LEVY

'Williams skillfully explores connections, complications and 'situationships' in all of their messy glory' GRAZIA

'An insightful, hopeful and cleverly constructed novel about sexuality, identity and friendship. Written with humour and huge compassion. Brilliant'ANNA MAZZOLA

'Brilliantly clever. Surprising and hopeful' ANOUSHKA WARDEN

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781398706347
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 590 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 34 mm

You may also be interested in...

Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
The One You Really Want
Added to basket
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£13.00
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: