Eight Perfect Hours (Paperback)
  • Eight Perfect Hours (Paperback)
zoom

Eight Perfect Hours (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 19/08/2021
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'The sweetest, most romantic, most heartwarming book!' MARIAN KEYES

'An absolute dream of a book, I couldn't love it more' LINDSEY KELK

'I read Eight Perfect Hours in one sitting, I couldn't bear to put it down' JODI PICOULT

'A beautiful, intricately woven story, so romantic and so charming' BETH O'LEARY


What if you fell in love...
... and then he disappeared?

When Noelle and Sam's lives collide one snowy evening, they spend eight perfect hours stuck side by side believing that they'll never see each other again.

But soon their lives become entangled in ways they never expected - and it's going to change everything...

Don't miss the latest, hotly anticipated love story from Lia Louis! Perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary, Josie Silver and Cecelia Ahern.

Praise for Eight Perfect Hours:

'Lia Louis has become a must-buy author for me!' JODI PICOULT

'A dream of a modern love story. This feel-good read is sprinkled with magic... romantic perfection' HOLLY MILLER

'Every page was a joy to read. So gorgeously written, hilarious and full of warmth' JESSICA RYN

'An utterly delightful novel from one of the most charming voices in modern romance. I loved it' LOUISE O'NEILL

'Eight perfect hours of escapist, romantic, life affirming bliss' GILLIAN McALLISTER

'Funny, sweet and romantic' DEBBIE JOHNSON

'Perfectly poignant and beautifully romantic. I adored it' ALEX BROWN

'I adored it! Exactly the sort of love story I was craving' PAIGE TOON

'Beautifully observed, intricately plotted perfection, full to the brim with her usual wit and warmth and bursting with that magic that no one else quite manages to conjure up' LAURA PEARSON

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781398703261
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
What a BEAUTIFUL book, the sweetest, most romantic, most heartwarming book. And the twist!!!!! All so gorgeous and made me feel better about the world! * MARIAN KEYES *
Funny, sweet and romantic * DEBBIE JOHNSON *
An absolute dream of a book, I couldn't love it more if I tried. Romantic, hilarious, heartfelt and utterly original, Lia Louis is fast becoming one of my favourite writers * LINDSEY KELK *
A beautiful, intricately woven story, so romantic and so charming * BETH O'LEARY *
Eight Perfect Hours is an utterly delightful novel from one of the most charming voices in modern romance. I loved it * LOUISE O'NEILL *
Eight perfect hours of escapist, romantic, life affirming bliss * GILLIAN McALLISTER *
Eight Perfect Hours is a piece of beautifully observed, intricately plotted perfection, full to the brim with her usual wit and warmth and bursting with that magic that no one else quite manages to conjure up * LAURA PEARSON *
Every page was a joy to read. So gorgeously written, hilarious and full of warmth * JESSICA RYN *
Delightful. A gorgeous, romantic tale about fate and second chances * SOPHIE COUSENS *
I loved, loved, loved it! I mean everything about it. EVERYTHING! Such a warm uplifting story that will stay with me for a very long time. * BELLA OSBORNE *
Very funny and completely charming. I raced through it while gurgling with laughter * SOPHIA MONEY-COUTTS *
An achingly romantic, funny, gorgeous story full of love, loss, and hope - I adored it! * RACHAEL LUCAS *
A dream of a modern love story. This feel-good read is sprinkled with magic... romantic perfection * HOLLY MILLER *
Perfectly poignant and beautifully romantic. I adored it * ALEX BROWN *

You may also be interested in...

Birdsong
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Rose and the Yew Tree
Added to basket
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket

“Lovely read”

I’m a huge believer in fate and this book is all about it, fate and love and friendship as well as tragedy. I really enjoyed this book although the amount of “accidental” meetings did feel a bit far fetched, but I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A gorgeous feel good read”

I loved everything about this book. I’ve not read any of Lia Louis’ books before, but I’m going to be hunting them down now....... she will definitely be on my ‘must read’ list. A book about grief, family, friendships... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3
Micky - bookphenomena

“Utterly satisfying, full of feels”

Headlines:
Palpitations and angst
Kismet
Banter score 100
Down-to-earth relatable heroine

Eight Perfect Hours landed on my kindle from netgalley at 6pm and I opened at at 6:01pm, all other bookish plans cancelled... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.