The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane (Paperback)
  • The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane (Paperback)
zoom

The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 18/02/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A heartwarming new story about kindness and community, from the author of The Little Village Library

'
A warm, comforting tale of family and community which brims with kindness and love' Annie Lyons


'A heartwarming story about family, forgiveness and the importance of kindness... If you're looking for a feelgood novel in these difficult times, this is definitely it!' Fiona Harper

***


The smallest things can make the biggest difference...


Veronica Beecham's cottage is the neatest house on Mapleberry Lane. A place for everything, and everything in its place - that's her motto. But within her wisteria-covered walls, Veronica has a secret: she's hardly left her perfect home in years.

Then her teenage granddaughter, Audrey, arrives on the doorstep, and Veronica's orderly life is turned upside down. Shy and lonely, Audrey is struggling to find her place in the world. As a bond begins to form between the two women, Audrey develops a plan to give her gran the courage to reconnect with the community - they'll form a kindness club, with one generous action a day to help someone in the village, and perhaps help each other at the same time.

As their small acts of kindness begins to ripple outwards, both Veronica and Audrey find that with each passing day, they feel a little braver. There's just one task left before the end of the year: to make Veronica's own secret wish come true...

A heartwarming story with community at its heart, about the little kindnesses that make the world a better place. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn!

***

Readers adore Helen's heartwarming storytelling

'Enchanting... Employing all the warmth and charm of Maeve Binchy, and a special brand of kindness that she has made her own, Rolfe weaves together elements of mystery, romance, family relationships and the warmth of community in a story guaranteed to bring laughter, tears and miles of smiles' Lancashire Post

'A lovely community, full of friendship and love'

'I enjoyed every minute of this book and found it very hard to put down'

'Lovely, feel-good...filled with lots of love'

'Gave you all the emotions: suspense, happiness and excitement'

'Helen Rolfe's writing brought a smile to my face'

'Loved loved loved this fabulous book'

'Full of wonderful characters, great food, a lovely location'

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781398700246
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
A Single Thread
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Here and Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Such a Fun Age
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Foundling
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.