Under Your Spell (Paperback)
  • Under Your Spell (Paperback)
zoom

Under Your Spell (Paperback)

(author), (read by)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages
Published: 20/06/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

‘I absolutely adored Under Your Spell the sweetest, sexiest, funniest romance. It was such a treat!’ Marian Keyes

She only wants three things. He isn't one of them... 

Dumped by her cheating ex, fired from her dream job, about to lose her flat: Clementine Monroe is not having a good day. So when her sisters get her drunk and suggest reviving a childhood ritual called the breakup spell, she doesn’t see the harm in it.
 
But now Clemmie has accidentally ruined a funeral, had her first one-night stand, and she’s stuck with a new job she definitely doesn’t want - spending six weeks alone with the gorgeous and very-off-limits rock star, Theo Eliott. 
 
He’s the most famous man on the planet. Her life’s a disaster. When it comes to love, Clemmie is learning you should be careful what you wish for...

Early Readers LOVE Under Your Spell

‘I have read a ton of contemporary romantic fiction and this one stands out from the crowd.’
‘Fresh and original in the way that Emily Henry and Beth O' Leary books are… but it has something else that makes it different.’
‘Wonderful and gorgeous, I cannot recommend it enough.’
‘This might just be my perfect book’
‘I binged it all in 24 hours’
‘It has EVERYTHING I could ask for in a romantic comedy’
‘Funny, heartwarming and downright sexy’
‘A truly dreamy read that I would recommend to anyone who loves Beth O'Leary, Sarra Manning, Mhairi McFarlane or Emily Henry’
‘Pure joy from beginning to end.’
 

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398529762
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Laura Wood has found her calling in life. Under Your Spell is the natural successor to the romance novels of Eva Ibbotson and Nancy Mitford. This is filled with English country houses, recalcitrant heroes, oblivious heroines and interfering sisters galore, all amped up with a modern sprinkling of sex, magic and social media. Laura Wood has certainly cast a magic spell on me' - Lauren James 'Under Your Spell cast a spell on me! This is a note-perfect romcom featuring a heroine to root for, a hero to swoon over and a sexy, tender and funny story that I never wanted to end. Fans of Emily Henry and Mhairi McFarlane will adore Under Your Spell and I can't wait for whatever Laura Wood writes next' - Sarra Manning 'Sweet, sexy and swoonsome, Laura's smart funny voice and magical blend of escapism and relatability makes for the ideal summer read' - Lindsey Kelk  

London Love Stories presents Written in the Stars panel with Lucy Vine, Laura Wood and Kirsty Greenwood at Waterstones Piccadilly.

London Love Stories presents Written in the Stars panel with Lucy Vine, Laura Wood and Kirsty Greenwood at Waterstones Piccadilly.

London - Piccadilly
Wednesday 10th July 18:30

Join us for London Love Stories; a series of Romance focused events to take place on the second Wednesday of every month, at Waterstones Piccadilly.

View

You may also be interested in...

Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The One You Really Want
Added to basket
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Jo Clarke

“I absolutely adored Under Your Spell, I can't recommend it enough!”

I was thrilled to discover that one of my favourite YA authors Laura Wood was writing adult contemporary romantic fiction and my hopes were incredibly high for this book. I decided to read a few chapters yesterday but... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Great read”

When I read that this book is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emily Henry I immediately requested to read it as that is right up my alley. I do agree that this is a similar story type to those authors and I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: