Curious Tides (Hardback)
  • Curious Tides (Hardback)
zoom

Curious Tides (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 544 Pages
Published: 03/10/2023
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

An utterly irresistible slice of dark academia perfect for fans of Olivie Blake, R.F. Kuang and Bridget Collins, Cursed Tides packs secret societies, lunar magic and undead students into a heady fantastical brew.

An atmospheric dark academia fantasy for fans of The Atlas Six, The Binding, The Hazel Wood and Fourth Wing, set in a world of lunar magic, secret societies and dangerous friendships.

Emory is returning to the prestigious Aldryn College for Lunar Magic for one reason: to uncover the secrets behind the night that left her best friend, Romie, and seven other students dead.

But Emory has plenty of secrets herself, not least that her healing abilities have been corrupted by a strange, impossible magic, granting her power no one should possess.

Turning to the only person she believes she can trust, Emory enlists the help of Romie's brother Baz - someone already well-versed in the dangers of his own dark Eclipse magic.

But when the supposedly drowned students start washing ashore - alive - only for them each immediately to die horrible, magical deaths, Emory and Baz are no longer the only ones seeking answers.

There's a hidden society at the heart of the school, and they're attracted to nothing more than they are to power.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398527331
Number of pages: 544
Dimensions: 216 x 135 x 36 mm

You may also be interested in...

Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Brothers Hawthorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Burning Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
The Assassin's Blade
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“A dark academia fantasy book to beat all dark academia fantasy books!”

After finishing this a week I am still struggling to form the words to describe how much I enjoyed this book. The writing was incredibly insightful and poetic, the plot kept me up at night and constantly guessing, the... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Very atmospheric”

Thank you to S&S for the arc in return for an honest review.

Ok so the atmosphere in this book is to die for. Secret societies, gloomy caves, lunar and tidal magic, mysterious deaths, all delivered perfectly... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A captivating conundrum”

Curious Tides captures the essence of the sea: dark, shifting and entrancing. It offers an oasis from reality, a deceptive mirage, with its shatteringly beautiful storytelling and the glint of deadly tides threatening... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: