The Long Game (Paperback)
  • The Long Game (Paperback)
zoom

The Long Game (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
? RRP £9.99
£7.99
Save £2.00 (20%)
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 05/09/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

From the author of The Spanish Love Deception comes another sizzling enemies-to-lovers romcom, as a disgraced soccer exec is forced to team up with a surly goalkeeping legend in a bid to turn around the fortunes of a children's football team.

A disgraced soccer exec reluctantly enlists the help of a retired soccer star in coaching a children's team in this small-town love story in the vein of Ted Lasso and It Happened One Summer -from the SundayTimes bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception.

Adalyn Reyes has something to prove. After years of working at her father's football club she wants to make a name for herself. But not for the wrong reasons.

When an embarrassing video of Adalyn goes viral, her father sends her to a small town to turn around their struggling soccer team. She arrives armed with plans to kick them into shape only to find a group of nine-year-old girls.

One person is there to help: Cameron Caldani, a goalkeeping legend who is also inexplicably in town. After an unfortunate incident involving a rooster, the two find themselves on opposing sides.

Adalyn thinks Cameron is a surly, scowling brute. Cameron thinks Adalyn needs to take life less seriously. Despite their differences, the two need to play nice and remember they're on the same team. After all, it's a long game.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398522213
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

You may also be interested in...

One Day
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Icebreaker
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Pumpkin Spice Café
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Wildfire
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Twisted Love
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Magnolia Parks: Into the Dark
Added to basket
Red, White & Royal Blue
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Binding 13
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
King of Greed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Fine Print
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Keeping 13
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Fangirl Down UK
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Another excellent offering from Elena Armas”

Fast paced, full of sharp dialogue and funny moments, I couldn’t put this down. Without giving anything away, Armas continues to write engaging plots with loveable characters. Adalyn is a multifaceted female dealing... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“Elena Armas best book yet!!”

Elena Armas just can't stop writing amazing books. This book was funny, heart-felt and just un-put-downable. I could not stop reading. Definitely her best book yet.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Such a fun read!!”

Elena has once again created a beautiful story, filled with romance, friendship, hilarity (seriously, this book puts the com in romcom), domestic scenes so sweet I may have shed some tears, tension, vulnerability,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: