The Worst Princess (Paperback)
  • The Worst Princess (Paperback)
zoom

The Worst Princess (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 32 Pages
Published: 02/02/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Forget about all the things you think a princess is SUPPOSED to do – Princess Sue is not that kind of royalty!
 
Princess Sue sits in a tower, waiting for her prince to come. But then she realises . . . she doesn’t need a prince at all! Find out how this feisty princess escapes the clutches of her twit of a prince in this funny, feminist twist on the traditional princess tale. No need for pretty dresses, fairytale weddings and grand balls, Princess Sue is all about adventure, mischief and making unusual friends. She really is the best at being the worst princess!

An empowering picture book from the brilliantpair who brought you modern classic Dogs Don’t Do Ballet, author Anna Kemp and illustrator Sara Ogilive. Perfect for fans of Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, Princess Smartypants, Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Ada Twist, Scientist.

The Worst Princess introduces a brilliant, fearless, funny, fierce heroine who isn't settling for the usual sexist fairytale claptrap. This book is a delight and a refreshing blast of feminist fun!’ Laura Bates, author and activist
 
‘This book is a breath of fresh air! A much-needed reminder that we must carve out our own identities and not be forced into traditional roles.’ Sue Hendra, co-creator of the bestselling Supertato
 
‘Those sick of the cult of pink princesses will appreciate this quirky take on the traditional princess tale… A very funny new picture book’ The Bookseller Children's Buyers Guide

‘Told in verse, and wonderfully illustrated by Sara Ogilvie, this picture book is so funny it could be safely recommended for all ages’ The Independent on Sunday

‘Girl power is celebrated in this picture book that turns the princess role firmly on its head’ Waking Brain Cells blog
 

 

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398518056
Number of pages: 32
Dimensions: 260 x 260 mm
Edition: Reissue

You may also be interested in...

Bluey: My Dad Is Awesome
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
Frog's Day Out
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Board book
Bea's Bad Day
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£7.99
Board book
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Board book
Bluey: Sleepytime
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
The Search for the Giant Arctic Jellyfish
Added to basket
Bluey: Bad Mood
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Supertato: Eviltato vs Superpea
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Guess How Much I Love You
Added to basket
Paddington
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback

“Absolutely Charming”

This twist on traditional fairytales is very charming and I am sure every little girl will love the way the feisty princess befriends the dragon and goes on to have many adventures, leaving the "twit" of a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 58

“A fun twist on the usual happily every after tale”

This is a picture book that adults will find fun too. It's a fun twist on the traditional happily ever after princess story. The plot is amusing and entertaining. The illustrations are colourful with care taken... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 43

“lovely book”

A thoroughly modern princess who realises she doesn't need a prince to rescue her and dragons aren't bad in fact they are great. She wants to have adventures as well why should the Prince have all the fun.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 34

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: