The Cornish Hideaway (Paperback)
  • The Cornish Hideaway (Paperback)
zoom

The Cornish Hideaway (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 30/03/2023
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A beautiful village. An artist who’s lost her spark. And a community who help her find it again.

‘Charming and romantic, sweet and sunny. I loved it’ MILLY JOHNSON

'A warm and charm-filled story about community, passion and following your heart, The Cornish Hideaway is a feel-good delight. Its dreamy seaside setting and cast of loveable characters quickly became a world I didn't want to leave. A holiday romance in book form - I adored it!' HOLLY MILLER

‘A sun-drenched summer in picture-perfect Polcarrow - I didn't want it to end’ HOLLY HEPBURN

All Freya has ever wanted to do is paint. So when she fails her Master’s Degree in Art, on the same day that her boyfriend decides he needs a ‘more serious’ partner, to Freya it feels like the end of the world.
 
Luckily, she has a saviour in the shape of best friend Lola, who invites her to the sleepy Cornish village of Polcarrow, to work in her café. With nothing keeping her in London, Freya jumps at the chance of a summer by the sea.
 
Freya needs time to focus on herself. But then dark and mysterious biker Angelo blows into town on a stormy afternoon, with his own artistic dreams and a secretive past, and Freya’s plans of a romance-free summer fly straight out of the window…

Heart-warming, heartfelt and romantic, The Cornish Hideaway is a novel of community, friendship and learning to love again, for fans of Jenny Colgan, Cathy Bramley and Heidi Swain.

‘I absolutely loved the gorgeous seaside setting and the wonderful sense of community!’ HOLLY MARTIN

'A wonderfully charming debut’ JACKIE FRASER
 

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398517813
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 5029 x 3302 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'There’s so much to fall in love with in Jennifer Bibby’s romantic debut. Every page oozes with their warmth! If you ever needed a reminder of the healing power of friends, the landscape and a slice of freshly baked cake, then The Cornish Hideaway is the perfect novel. A charming read for the summer season' LOVEREADING 'A lovely story of finding love and a place to call home in the beautiful Cornish seaside, a wonderfully uplifting book' ALISON SHERLOCK

You may also be interested in...

Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Point of Retreat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
The French Lieutenant's Woman
Added to basket
Bookread2day

“The Cornish Hideaway is beautifully unputdownable !”

Today I’m giving this book a huge shout out, about Jennifer Bibby’s debut novel as it’s a beautiful story set in Cornwall, with heartache, friendship, and romance.
I found The Cornish Hideaway a relaxing,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Karen Byrom

“Dreams, hopes and romance all melded perfectly”

Aspiring artist Freya has just failed her masters’ degree and Matt, her boyfriend of seven years, has decided they should go their separate ways.
Homeless, with no prospect of a job, Freya accepts her friend Lola’s... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Heart-warming and beautiful”

The Cornish Hideaway is an immersive and beautiful novel of self-discovery and new beginnings set in beautiful Cornwall. The protagonist is twenty-seven years old Freya who, after failing her postgraduate course and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: