If My Words Had Wings (Paperback)
  • If My Words Had Wings (Paperback)
zoom

If My Words Had Wings (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
? RRP £8.99
£7.49
Save £1.50 (17%)
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 09/05/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

From the former Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author of When Our Worlds Collided comes a blazing novel of rehabilitation and redemption as teenage Tyrell turns to poetry upon his release from a young offenders' prison.

A life affirming story of rehabilitation and hope after prison. The third novel from multi-award-winning Danielle Jawando, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas and Elizabeth Acevedo.

When fifteen-year-old Tyrell Forrester gets caught up in a high-profile armed robbery, he's sentenced to two years in a young offenders’ prison. Now he’s getting out, and he’s determined to turn his life around. But despite his release, systemic discrimination makes it difficult for Ty to truly be free. Inspired by a visiting poet while inside, Ty discovers a whole new world through spoken word and is finally finding his voice. But will society ever see him as anything other than a criminal?

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398514034
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Only Light Left Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Astonishingly good”

Sometimes, when I sit down to review a book I have read, the words seem to flow out of me quite easily and sometimes it is as if they are avoiding me like I am some sort of plague-carrier. If you’ve read any of my... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A must read (and a must buy for classroom libraries!)”

My heart breaks, and my blood boils. This book follows Ty as he struggles to survive prison and life after release. However, as we quickly learn from the stories of those who have been incarcerated, it isn't as... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Micky - bookphenomena

“injustice, surviving, coping mechanisms”

This heart-stopping story brings the reader into a world few of us will have experience of. Tyrell was a young man in a prison for young offenders, he committed a crime but the payment was heavy. The first half of the... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: