Hangman Island: The Isles of Scilly Mysteries: 7 (Hardback)
  • Hangman Island: The Isles of Scilly Mysteries: 7 (Hardback)
zoom

Hangman Island: The Isles of Scilly Mysteries: 7 (Hardback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£22.00
Hardback 384 Pages
Published: 12/10/2023
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Pre-order THE STALKER, a new standalone cat-and-mouse thriller from Kate Rhodes, coming Autumn 2024!

THE ISLES OF SCILLY MYSTERIES #7

‘An absolute master of pace, plotting and character’ ELLY GRIFFITHS

ON A REMOTE ISLAND

When Jez Cardew’s boat is found drifting empty on the Atlantic Ocean, DI Ben Kitto and his fellow lifeboat crew members immediately fear the worst. After an extensive search yields no results, the team are forced to retreat to dry land as darkness sets in.
 
THE OCEAN IS MERCILESS

But Kitto can’t let it go. Why would Jez – an experienced sailor – get into difficulty when the sea has been calm for weeks? Unless his disappearance was no accident.
 
BUT SO ARE THE PEOPLE . . .

The gruesome discovery of a hand washed ashore on the beach confirms his hunch. Because a medal is attached to the index finger, and it can only have been placed there by the killer.
 
This strange clue is the only lead to an agenda as cold as the ocean itself. Kitto must work fast, before the small, isolated community closes ranks. And it’s only a matter of time before the murderer among them strikes again . . .
 
Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths, this gripping new locked-island mystery will keep you on the edge of your seat until the bitter end.


‘Beautifully written and expertly plotted’ GUARDIAN

‘Kate Rhodes directs her cast of suspects with consummate skill, keeping us guessing right to the heartbreaking end’ LOUISE CANDLISH

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398510340
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR KATE RHODES ‘Clever, atmospheric and compelling’ WOMAN'S WEEKLY   ‘Expertly weaves a sense of place and character into a tense and intriguing story’ METRO   ‘Rhodes does a superb job of balancing a portrayal of a tiny community oppressed by secrets with an uplifting evocation of setting’ JAKE KERRIDGE, SUNDAY EXPRESS   ‘A vividly realised protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline’ SOPHIE HANNAH, DAILY EXPRESS   ‘Rhodes is a published poet and every one of her sentences sings’ FINANCIAL TIMES   ‘Gripping, clever and impossible to put down . . . The claustrophobia and paranoia of the island are so brilliantly evoked, I could almost feel the tide encroaching as time ran out to find the killer’ ERIN KELLY ‘The whole book tingles with tension. I hope it does for the Scilly Isles what Ann Cleeves did for Shetland’ MEL MCGRATH ‘Evocative, immersive, twisty’ SARAH VAUGHAN ‘One of the most absorbing books I’ve read in a long time’ MEL SHERRATT

You may also be interested in...

The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Book seven and yet another cracking thriller from Kate Rhodes….”

“Hangman Island” is book seven in Kate Rhodes’ DI Ben Kitto series, set on the Isles of Scilly and having read every single one to date, I can confirm that yet again this is another engaging, atmospheric crime novel... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Gripping 7th novel in the Locked Island Mysteries”

Anyone who follows me on my blog or social media will know that I’m a huge Kate Rhodes fan and a great fan of the Ben Kitto series set on the Isles of Scilly, so as soon as Hangman Island arrived I was excited and got... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Gripping”

I was very excited when, a few months ago, I was invited to take part in the readalong for the DI Ben Kitto series because it gave me the chance to go back to a series that I adore, starting from its big grumpy... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: