From Staircase to Stage: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan (Hardback)
  • From Staircase to Stage: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan (Hardback)
zoom

From Staircase to Stage: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan (Hardback)

(author), (with)
£20.00
Hardback Published: 30/11/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Legendary wordsmith Raekwon the Chef opens up about his journey from the staircases of Park Hill in Staten Island to sold-out stadiums around the world with the Wu-Tang Clan in this revealing memoir - perfect for fans of The Autobiography of Gucci Mane and Hustle Harder, Hustle Smarter.

There are rappers that everyone loves, and there are rappers that every rapper loves, and Corey Woods, a.k.a. Raekwon the Chef, is one of the few who is both. His versatile flow, natural storytelling and evocative imagery has inspired legions of fans and a new generation of rappers. As one of the founding members of Wu-Tang Clan, Raekwon’s voice and cadence is synonymous with the inimitable sound that has made the group iconic since 1991.

Now, for the first time, Raekwon tells his full story, from struggling through poverty to make ends meet to turning a hobby into a legacy. The Wu-Tang story is dense, complex and full of drama, and here nothing is off limits: the group’s underground origins, secrets behind songs like 'C.R.E.A.M.' and 'Protect Ya Neck', and what it took to be one of the first hip-hop groups to break into the mainstream. Raekwon also dives deep into the making of his meticulous solo albums - particularly the classic Only Built 4 Cuban Linx - and talks about how spirituality and fatherhood continue to inspire his unstoppable creative process.

A celebration of perseverance and the power of music, From Staircase to Stage is a master storyteller’s lifelong journey to stay true to himself and his roots.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398504493
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Friends, Lovers and the Big Terrible Thing
Added to basket
Everything is Everything
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Twat Files
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Woman in Me
Added to basket
£25.00   £19.99
Hardback
Making It So
Added to basket
£25.00   £18.99
Hardback
Watford Forever
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing
Added to basket
A Head Full of Music
Added to basket
£25.00   £19.99
Hardback
Old Rage
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Just Kids
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Loosely Based On A Made-Up Story
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Berserker!
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Different Aspects
Added to basket
£25.00   £21.99
Hardback
Karma
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
This Much is True
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
T.V.
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: