Flappy Entertains (Paperback)
  • Flappy Entertains (Paperback)
zoom

Flappy Entertains (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 272 Pages
Published: 30/09/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

From the beloved bestselling author Santa Montefiore comes a new novel filled with humour and heart. For fans of The Temptation of Gracie, Flappy now takes centre stage, more charismatic and competitive than ever.

‘Fresh, fun and fabulous! Flappy certainly kept me entertained!’ Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Winter Garden
 
Underneath her graceful exterior lies a passion nobody knew about, least of all Flappy herself…
 
Flappy Scott-Booth is the self-appointed queen bee of Badley Compton, a picturesque Devon village. While her husband Kenneth spends his days on the golf course, she is busy overseeing her beautiful house and gardens, and organising unforgettable events, surrounded by friends who hang on to her every word.
 
Her life is a reflection of herself – impossibly perfect.
 
Until the day that Hedda Harvey-Smith and her husband Charles move into the village. Into an even grander home than hers. Taking the front seat on the social scene, quite literally.
 
That simply will not do.
 
Flappy is determined to show Hedda how things are done here in Badley Compton. But then she looks into Charles’s beautiful green eyes. And suddenly, her focus is elsewhere. She is only human, after all…

Praise for Flappy Entertains:
 
‘Santa Montefiore is a born storyteller’ Woman’s Weekly

‘A friendly, undemanding read in unfriendly, demanding times’ Daily Mail  

‘A keeping up with the Joneses tale that will lift your spirits in no time’ New!  

‘Another winner from the author who writes about relationships so astutely’ Belfast Telegraph

'Packed with wickedly funny insights and throwaway lines and written with an extra-large helping of heart, this is the perfect escape for anyone in need of of a book hug!' Lancashire Post

‘With its air of nostalgia, gentle humour and snobbery, this is a super but also surprising read’ NFOP magazine

 

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398500365
Number of pages: 272
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘Fresh, fun and fabulous! Flappy certainly kept me entertained!’    - Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Winter Garden

‘A friendly, undemanding read in unfriendly, demanding times’    - Daily Mail

‘A keeping up with the Joneses tale that will life your spirits in no time’  - New!

‘Another winner from the author who writes about relationships so astutely’  - Belfast Telegraph

'Packed with wickedly funny insights and throwaway lines and written with an extra-large helping of heart, this is the perfect escape for anyone in need of of a book hug!'    - Lancashire Post

‘Santa Montefiore is a born storyteller’  - Woman’s Weekly

‘With its air of nostalgia, gentle humour and snobbery, this is a super but also surprising read’  - NFOP magazine

You may also be interested in...

Welcome to the Hyunam-dong Bookshop
Added to basket
The Seventh Son
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Brotherless Night
Added to basket
Kala
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
You Are Here
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Tom Lake
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Talking at Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Funny”

I had so much fun reading this book. Flappy Entertains is entertaining, light-hearted, and refreshing, exactly what we need to right now to cheer us up.

Flappy Scott-Booth is the queen of Badley Compton. Everyone... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

“Light and entertaining”

Being a huge Santa Montefiore fan I was not disappointed with this book. Santa writes such wonderful characters , I think everyone knows a Flappy . This was a light and entertaining read for lockdown as promised by... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Reading”

Not one of her better books didn't enjoy.

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: