Thirteen - Eddie Flynn (Paperback)
  • Thirteen - Eddie Flynn (Paperback)
zoom

Thirteen - Eddie Flynn (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 04/07/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

THE SERIAL KILLER ISN'T ON TRIAL.
HE'S ON THE JURY...

'Books this ingenious don't come along very often' MICHAEL CONNELLY
'My favourite read of the year' SARAH PINBOROUGH
'Outstanding' LEE CHILD
'Smart and original. This is a belter of a book' CLARE MACKINTOSH
'One of the most mercilessly compelling thrillers you will read this decade' CHRIS BROOKMYRE

'To your knowledge, is there anything that would preclude you from serving on this jury?'

Murder wasn't the hard part. It was just the start of the game.
Joshua Kane has been preparing for this moment his whole life. He's done it before. But this is the big one.
This is the murder trial of the century. And Kane has killed to get the best seat in the house.

But there's someone on his tail. Someone who suspects that the killer isn't the man on trial.
Kane knows time is running out - he just needs to get to the conviction without being discovered.

****************

THIRTEEN REASONS WHY YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK:

'An oh so clever hook for an oh so clever, gripping book. THIRTEEN is courtroom drama at its finest, blended with page-turning twists and characters you can't get enough of. Steve Cavanagh is the John Grisham for a new generation. Slick, thrilling and unique, THIRTEEN is my favourite read of the year.'
Sarah Pinborough

'Outstanding - an intriguing premise, a tense, gripping build-up, and a spectacular climax. This guy is the real deal. Trust me.'
Lee Child

'Smart and original. This is a belter of a book.'
Clare Mackintosh

'Great hook. Great plot. Great book. Thirteen is a real page turner and one you won't want to put down.'
Simon Kernick

'A brilliant, twisty, ingeniously constructed puzzle of a book. Steve Cavanagh pulls off an enviable premise with panache.'
Ruth Ware

'I've been tracking Steve Cavanagh for a few years now and Thirteen is his best, a dead bang beast of a book that expertly combining his authority on the law with an absolutely great thrill ride. Books this ingenious don't come along very often.'
Michael Connelly

'Quite simply deserves to be HUGE. If you read a thriller as good this year, it's only because you've read this one twice.'
Mark Billingham

'Tore through this between dusk and dawn. Absolute 5-star cracker from Steve Cavanagh, who's gotta be among top legal thriller writers out there nowadays. A powerhouse of a book that's much more than its high-concept hook.'
Craig Sisterson

'Wow! This book is friggin' awesome! Utterly immersive.'
Emma Kavanagh

'Fantastically gripping? Guilty as charged!'
Angela Clarke

'An absolute cracker.'
Susi Holliday

'Guilty of thrills, twists, and expertly manipulating the reader.'
Mason Cross

'An absolute rollercoaster of a read. Thrilling.'
Cass Green

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781035414994
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Outstanding - an intriguing premise, a tense, gripping build-up, and a spectacular climax. This guy is the real deal. Trust me. - Lee Child

Smart and original. This is a belter of a book. - Clare Mackintosh

I've been tracking Steve Cavanagh for a few years now and Thirteen is his best, a dead bang beast of a book that expertly combining his authority on the law with an absolutely great thrill ride. Books this ingenious don't come along very often. - Michael Connelly

A brilliant, twisty, ingeniously constructed puzzle of a book. Steve Cavanagh pulls off an enviable premise with panache. - Ruth Ware

Great hook. Great plot. Great book. Thirteen is a real page turner and one you won't want to put down. - Simon Kernick

Great hook and the book lives up to it! - Ian Rankin

An absolute rollercoaster of a read. Thrilling. - Cass Green

Quite simply deserves to be HUGE. If you read a thriller as good this year, it's only because you've read this one twice. - Mark Billingham

Tore through this between dusk and dawn. Absolute 5-star cracker from Steve Cavanagh, who's gotta be among top legal thriller writers out there nowadays. A powerhouse of a book that's much more than its high-concept hook. - Craig Sisterson

Wow! This book is friggin' awesome! Utterly immersive. - Emma Kavanagh

Fantastically gripping? Guilty as charged! - Angela Clarke

Guilty of thrills, twists, and expertly manipulating the reader. - Mason Cross

A superbly intriguing, hooky, grippy, twisty, clever thriller that kept me up all night. - Liz Nugent

Superb, fast-paced legal thriller. So well-plotted (I LOVED the court/jury details). Hints of Lee Child. BRILLIANT. - Will Dean

Twisty, clever and beautifully written, a book this good deserves the highest praise possible. That's why I'm giving it 13/10. - Simon Toyne

What a book! I loved it so much. - Fiona Cummins

Believe the hype, folks. This is one of the most mercilessly compelling thrillers you will read this decade. - Chris Brookmyre

Smells like a best seller to me. I read it in 2 sittings . . . LOVED it. - Adrian McKinty

This incredibly skilful novel deserves nothing less than five stars. It would be a crime to miss it. - The Sun

Cavanagh sets a cracking pace . . . a genuine, read-in-one-sitting page-turner. - Guardian

This dazzling serial killer thriller set in Manhattan is written by a Dublin-based civil rights lawyer. One of the most accomplished legal dramas I have read this year, it reminds me of Scott Turow's stunning Presumed Innocent. The trial itself reveals Cavanagh's astonishingly sure touch for character and the skill of his serpentine plotting. - Daily Mail

That central hook along with Cavanagh's breakneck prose pace and expert plotting make for a white-knuckle ride of a story. It's something of a high-wire act, blending the machinations of a courtroom drama with the high-octane cat and mouse of a serial killer plotline, but Cavanagh delivers on both counts in spades, expertly cranking up the tension towards an explosive finale that will take thereader's breath away. Cracking stuff. - Big Issue

An adrenaline-fuelled thrill ride. Thirteen is courtroom drama at its finest. An outstanding legal thriller, so original, clever and accomplished that it should not be missed. It marks out Cavanagh as the heir apparent to John Grisham. - Daily Express

Witty and clever . . . irresistible. - Daily Telegraph

Fans of John Grisham and Lee Child will enjoy this book. - Independent

Grisham-on-steroids. - Irish Independent

This is a heart-racing novel with vertiginous twists and turns. A winning mix of glamour and gruesomeness. - The Lady

A blisteringly exciting thriller, with a chilling killer. - Sunday Express

A fast-paced and absorbing thriller. Prepare to buckle up as a smattering of seemingly isolated events spiral into a twist-laden read. - The Herald

A cracking premise. - Sunday Independent

A truly first-class US courtroom drama. - The Times

A twisty clever read. - Woman's Weekly

It's hard to resist Cavanagh's mix of high-wire plotting and higher octane action. - Mail on Sunday

You may also be interested in...

Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket

“A MUST READ!”

What an extremely thrilling, highly original, fast-paced and exhilarating read.
Thirteen is by far THE BEST I've read this year, everything you want and need for a perfect crime thrilling killer read is in this... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 99

“Will we ever look at a jury the same way again ?”

I was expecting a John Grisham style courtroom drama. What I found when reading this novel exceeded all expectations : the characters are legion, the plot twists are clever and frequent and the story is gripping.
It... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 96

“Eat your heart out John Grisham, Thirteen is a beezer!”

Well, Steve Cavanagh has smashed this one out of the park. Eat your heart out John Grisham, Thirteen is a beezer!

It isn’t just the hook, which is in itself pretty damned clever, but the whole tightly plotted,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 57

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: