The Other Woman (Paperback)
  • The Other Woman (Paperback)
zoom

The Other Woman (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 09/05/2024
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Gripping domestic noir . . . fresh and compulsive' JESSICA BULL
'I read it with a growing sense of dread, and just when I thought I'd worked it all out - BAM! Clever plot, great ending!' JACKIE KABLER
'Smart and packed with tension! My heart was in my mouth as I raced towards the end. A cracking thriller!' LAUREN NORTH
'A gripping domestic thriller. Fans of The Couple Next Door and The Undoing should add this to their TBR immediately' B P WALTER

YOU TRUST YOUR HUSBAND. SO WHY DO YOU FEEL LIKE THE OTHER WOMAN?

Jade has the life she always wanted: a husband and three perfect children. She's happy. Except, recently that isn't enough. Her husband is never home, and when he is, he's distant. She's a constant source of disappointment to her mum, and even her children are starting to push her away.

Then she unexpectedly finds herself reconnecting with Christina, an old friend from university, and she starts to feel like herself again.

As the women become closer, and Christina needs a place to stay, Jade welcomes her into their chaotic family home. But when Jade discovers a suspicious text on her husband's phone, she soon she starts questioning those around her.

A twisting, tense and unputdownable story that will have you turning the pages long into the night. Perfect for fans of Claire McGowan, Shari Lapena and B A Paris.

'Tay writes deftly about complex characters, revealing the shocking secrets which lurk under the surface of seemingly perfect lives. An impressive debut'
RACHEL WARD

'Delightfully twisty and gripping'
BRYONY PEARCE

'The answers I thought I knew changed again and again as I sped through to the VERY satisfying ending . . . A definite five stars from me'
TERI TERRY

'A propulsive read. I loved this gripping debut'
C S GREEN

'Stellar storytelling and fantastic character development . . . this gripping tale of betrayal has it all'
KATE POELS

'The Other Woman was so claustrophobic . . . fun and thought-provoking'
SUE WALLMAN

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781035405985
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 266 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Thriller”

A gripping thriller with twists that had me read this book into the night.
What starts as a meeting with Christina a past friend from university who needs a place to stay and Jade invites her into her home and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Gripping Thriller”

A gripping thriller with twists that had me read this book into the night.
What starts as a meeting with Christina a past friend from university who needs a place to stay and Jade invites her into her home and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Highly recommended”

Jade is British-Chinese and living a happy life - husband, children, nice home, etc – but although her husband, Sam, has always been hardworking, he’s becoming more distant and spending more time out on business. Now... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: