The Cherrywood Murders: An unputdownable cozy murder mystery packed with heart and humour! - The Cherrywood Murders (Paperback)
  • The Cherrywood Murders: An unputdownable cozy murder mystery packed with heart and humour! - The Cherrywood Murders (Paperback)
zoom

The Cherrywood Murders: An unputdownable cozy murder mystery packed with heart and humour! - The Cherrywood Murders (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 25/05/2023
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
'My new favourite cosy crime series!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

A DOLLOP OF JAM. A SPOT OF TEA. A SLICE OF MURDER . . .

It has been a year since Tess had to trade the hustle and bustle of London life for pulling pints and moonlighting as a Cher impersonator in a backwater country pub.

The sleepy Yorkshire village of Cherrywood would always be home, but a return to rural life wasn't quite the path she'd paved for herself. Still, being back with her oldest friends, Raven and Oliver, was a definite upside and she was beginning to settle into the slower pace.

That is until Clemmie Ackroyd, a stalwart member of the community, is brutally murdered. Ruled a robbery gone wrong, it's an open-and-shut case for the police, but something isn't quite adding up for Tess.

Then an unexpected face from the past shows up in the village, pointing fingers, and Tess finds herself resolving to get to the bottom of Clemmie's death - even if that means getting up to her neck in jam, Jerusalem and deadly secrets at the Women's Guild . . .

Readers LOVE The Cherrywood Murders!

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Truly, this was one of the best starts to a new British cosy series I have read in a while'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I loved it, and I hope this is the start of a long series of Cherrywood books!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Love the drama and romance! The lovely British setting and a great bunch of characters! Looking forward to book 2!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I loved this British cozy mystery! And the characters were so good!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Cleverly written, with a good air of mystery . . . I really enjoyed this novel'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐Wow what an amazing book! This is a great read for all the Thursday Murder Club fans'

-----

A wonderfully charming and quintessentially British cosy murder mystery, packed full of witty one-liners and an eclectic cast of characters. Perfect for fans of Fiona Leitch, Hannah Hendy and Robert Thorogood.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781035400089
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 36 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“A superb cosy mystery”

If there's one thing that I like doing, it's discovering new authors. Penny Blackwell is certainly a new author for me. I'll let you in to a little secret - Penny Blackwell is one of the pen names... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: