A Loyal Traitor: A Richard Knox Spy Thriller (Hardback)
  • A Loyal Traitor: A Richard Knox Spy Thriller (Hardback)
zoom

A Loyal Traitor: A Richard Knox Spy Thriller (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 304 Pages / Published: 10/02/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

Duty or honour. Which would you betray?

It's 1966. London is swinging, and the Cold War is spiralling.

Clear cut lines have faded to grey areas. Whispers of conspiracies are everywhere. Spies on both sides of the iron curtain are running in circles, chasing constant plots and counterplots. And MI5 agent Richard Knox is tired of all of it.

But when Abey Bennett, his CIA comrade in arms, appears in London with a ghost from Knox's past and a terrifying warning that could change the balance of power in the Cold War for good, he has to fight to save the future.

He must also face an agonising choice: who will he believe, and who will he betray - his duty to his country or his loyalty to his friends?

Publisher: Oneworld Publications
ISBN: 9780861541669
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 225 x 146 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Red Corona:

'This pitch-perfect debut - a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith and Mick Herron - signals the arrival of a remarkable talent.' A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window

'An entertaining blend of Le Carre-like in-house establishment rivalries and sheer propulsive action reminiscent of Len Deighton.' Maxim Jakubowski

'A thoroughly engaging spy thriller that had me gripped from start to finish and left me desperate for more!'
S. J. Watson, author of Before I Go to Sleep

'An entertaining, not to say nostalgic, espionage thriller.' The Times Crime Club

You may also be interested in...

The Night Hawks
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Anxious People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Transient Desires
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.