The Warrior (Paperback)
  • The Warrior (Paperback)
zoom

The Warrior (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 09/08/2022
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A sequel to 2021's hugely successful The Coward, a fantasy duology with an engaging anti-hero that is perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie or Anna Smith Spark. The story of Kell Kresia continues in Book II of the gripping fantasy duology. Kell, two time saviour of the Five Kingdoms, is now the King of Algany. He has fame, power, respect, and has never been more miserable... Bound, by duty and responsibility, Kell is King only in name. Trapped in a loveless marriage, he leaves affairs of state to his wife, Sigrid. When his old friend, Willow, turns up asking him to go on a journey to her homeland he can't wait to leave. The Malice, a malevolent poison that alters everything it infects, runs rampant across Willow's homeland. Desperate to find a cure her cousin, Ravvi, is willing to try a dark ritual which could damn her people forever. Journeying to a distant land, Kell and his companions must stop Ravvi before it's too late.While Kell is away Reverend Mother Britak's plans come to a head. Queen Sigrid must find a way to protect her family and her nation, but against such a ruthless opponent, something has to give...

Publisher: Angry Robot
ISBN: 9780857669582
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 369 g


MEDIA REVIEWS
"The Warrior is an incredible sequel and the work of a master story-teller at the peak of his powers. It's a thrilling adventure into dark and twisted lands, full of nail-biting tension and heart-stopping surprises." - Mike Shackle, author of We are the Dead "A dark, inter-dimensional Sword & Sorcery adventure that grabs you by the throat and doesn't let up." - Peter McLean, author of Priest of Bones PRAISE FOR STEPHEN ARYAN "Packing in an epic's worth of action and feeling, this thought-provoking fantasy argues that even the most vicious monster battles are less harrowing than the struggles within men's souls. This is a knockout." - Publishers Weekly, Starred Review "Magnificent...Exactly the sort of breathless adventure we need after a lockdown year" - SFX Magazine "Aryan's newest series is sure to please fantasy readers; he wraps everything up masterfully while leaving just enough unresolved questions for the sequel" - Booklist "A tremendous sword & sorcery romp with a lot of heart and plenty to say. I really enjoyed this book." - Peter McLean, author of Priest of Bones "Stephen Aryan puts the epic into Epic Fantasy." - Den Patrick, author of The Boy with the Porcelain Blade "Aryan's battle scenes are visceral masterpieces that transport the reader deep into the melee." - Taran Matharu, author of the Summoner series "Sparkling action sequences punctuate keen dialogue and a journey full of colour and interest... Compelling, consuming and a novel in which no character can be considered supporting cast... Bring on the sequel." - James Barclay, author of The Chronicles of the Raven "Fast-paced and action-packed, steeped in plots and schemes - a great fantasy tale." - Ed Cox, author of The Relic Guild Trilogy

You may also be interested in...

Babel
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Fire and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Atlas Six
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Book Eaters
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Foul Lady Fortune
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Hobbit
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Silmarillion
Added to basket
Dragon Ball Super, Vol. 1
Added to basket
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Golden Enclaves
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Fellowship of the Ring
Added to basket
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
Foul Lady Fortune
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

“A masterful conclusion to The Quest for Heroes Duology”

Stephen Aryan returns with the second book in The Quest for Heroes Duology, The Warrior, which was released by Angry Robot Books on 9th August. If you haven’t read the first book, The Coward, then I urge you to go... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Highly recommended”

I loved the Coward and liked The Warrior. It's an excellent book but it comes after a great story like The Coward and it was a hard task to write something better.
I was glad to meet again Kell, Sigrid, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.