The Emperor's Knife: Tower and Knife Book I - Tower and Knife Trilogy (Paperback)
  • The Emperor's Knife: Tower and Knife Book I - Tower and Knife Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

The Emperor's Knife: Tower and Knife Book I - Tower and Knife Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
£10.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 25/10/2012
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Only a forgotten prince and a girl from the grasslands can stop the Patttern Master in this 'compelling and wholly convincing fantasy' (Ben Aaronovitch, author of The Rivers of London). Written under a pseudonym by a Sunday Times bestselling author and a critically acclaimed writer, this 'riveting and intense novel' (Publishers Weekly) is perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and Brandon Sanderson.

There is a cancer at the heart of the mighty Cerani empire: a plague that first marks its victims, then covers their skin in geometric patterns until they die in agony - or are subsumed, their bodies now in thrall to the Pattern Master. Emperor Beyon's law is that any hint of the pattern means death, before they become another puppet for the sorcerer to use for his evil ends - to see the Cerani Empire reduced to dust and whispers.

No one but his mother knows the emperor himself is infected, and so she looks to her only other living son, Prince Sarmin, locked in a tower since Beyon ascended the throne. A bride is chosen, a girl from the grasslands quite unused to the politics and intrigue of the imperial court - but she is strong-willed and determined, and she once saw a path in a pattern in the waving grasses: a path that might just save them all.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9780857388032
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 318 g
Dimensions: 198 x 161 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'From its shocking opening chapter to its tense climax this novel puts great writing to the service of vivid characters, a compelling plot and a wholly convincing fantasy world' Ben Aaronovitch, author of the Top Ten bestseller Moon Over Soho. * Ben Aaronovitch *
'The Emperor's Knife is a must read - it's fresh, exciting and the Tower and Knife trilogy looks set to get even better!' fantasy-faction.com. * fantasy-faction.com *
'A rich and entertaining storytelling environment ... The characters are well drawn: believably ambitious and conflicted individuals who struggle to survive in a maze of tradition and intrigue ... this is strongly recommended' SFX. * SFX *

You may also be interested in...

Dragon Ball Super, Vol. 1
Added to basket
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
Mordew
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
£17.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Constant Rabbit
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ninth House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Solo Leveling, Vol. 2
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£10.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
Caraval
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
She Who Became the Sun
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.