The Liar's Daughter (Paperback)
  • The Liar's Daughter (Paperback)
zoom

The Liar's Daughter (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 05/06/2014
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Nan's mother loves to tell her daughter stories, though the details vary according to how much she has drunk. The tale she tells most often claims that Admiral Lord Nelson is Nan's father: he was her lover and she saw him die at Trafalgar. Or so she claims. From poor beginnings, resourceful Nan makes her own determined way through life, but always haunted by the wish to know the truth about her father. From Portsmouth in the early 1800s to the battlefields of the Crimea, Nan discovers the world is full of people with a story about Nelson. There are some questions we can never hope to answer...

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9780857387868
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 252 g
Dimensions: 197 x 191 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'A funny, descriptive, rich and warm-hearted novel; Graham has a knack for bringing alive the sights, sounds and smells of yesteryear ... perfect for fans of Katherine Webb and Deborah Moggach' We Love This Book. * We Love This Book *
'Empathetic and entertaining' Independent. * Independent *
'Through love and loss, hardship and hope, Laurie Graham has once again created a tour de force where nothing is quite as it seems, with characters that breathe life and energy, which will have you laughing and crying in equal measure' Daily Mail. * Daily Mail *

You may also be interested in...

Master and Commander
Added to basket
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Leopard
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The King's Curse
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Sepulchre
Added to basket
£11.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
American Pastoral
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
Tipping The Velvet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Azincourt
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket

“Enthralling”

A new novel from Laurie Graham is always a reason to celebrate. She is a fabulous writer of humour, her new novel The Liar’s Daughter sees her return to the Georgian period, the setting for last year’s bestselling A... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.