Witness the Dead (Paperback)
  • Witness the Dead (Paperback)
zoom

Witness the Dead (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 544 Pages
Published: 21/11/2013
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA - DS Rachel Narey must bring a serial killer to justice.

Scotland 1972.Glasgow is haunted by a murderer nicknamed Red Silk - a feared serial killer who selects his victims in the city's nightclubs. The case remains unsolved but Archibald Atto, later imprisoned for other murders, is thought to be Red Silk.

In modern-day Glasgow, DS Rachel Narey is called to a gruesome crime scene at the city's Necropolis. The body of a young woman lies stretched out over a tomb. Her body bears a three-letter message from her killer.

Now retired, former detective Danny Neilson spots a link between the new murder and those he investigated in 1972 - details that no copycat killer could have known about. But Atto is still behind bars. Determined finally to crack the case, Danny, along with his nephew, police photographer Tony Winter, pays Atto a visit. But they soon discover that they are going to need the combined efforts of police forces past and present to bring a twisted killer to justice.

Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger. 

Praise for Craig Robertson:
'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror
'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE
'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN
'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE
'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY
'A great murder mystery witha  brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD
'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more' Scottish Daily Record
'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover
 

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9780857204202
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 376 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 1 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Waiting
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Raven88

“As smooth as (red) silk...”

As I said in my review for the last book Cold Grave, Craig Robertson is a brilliant author recommend both as a bookseller and a reader, perfectly capturing the unique nature of Glasgow in both location and character,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 72

“A spine chilling read!”

Loved this book! A fantastic read, Craig Robertson stories are so down to earth and gritty. This has to be one of his best! Real and believable characters, fast paced, a real page turner. The hunt for a serial... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 32

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: