Cold Grave (Paperback)
  • Cold Grave (Paperback)
zoom

Cold Grave (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages
Published: 20/12/2012
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Don't miss WATCH HIM DIE, the latest edge-of-your-seat thriller that is 'truly difficult to put down' (Daily Mail) from Sunday Times bestselling author Craig Robertson - available to order now!

A murder investigation frozen in time begins to melt . . .

NOVEMBER 1993. Scotland is in the grip of an ice-cold winter and the Lake of Menteith is frozen over. A young man and woman walk across the ice to the historic island of Inchmahome which lies in the middle of the lake. Only the man returns. In the spring, as staff prepare the abbey ruins for summer visitors, they discover the body of a girl, her skull violently crushed.

PRESENT DAY. Retired detective Alan Narey is still haunted by the unsolved crime. Desperate to relieve her ailing father's conscience, DS Rachel Narey risks her job and reputation by returning to the Lake of Menteith and unofficially reopening the cold case.

With the help of police photographer Tony Winter, Rachel prepares a dangerous gambit to uncover the killer's identity - little knowing who that truly is. Despite the freezing temperatures, the ice cold case begins to thaw, and with it a tide of secrets long frozen in time are suddenly and shockingly unleashed.

Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's latest thriller, Watch Him Die, was nominated for the McIlvanney Prize 2020 for Scottish Crime Book of the Year.  

Praise for Craig Robertson:
'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror
'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE
'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN
'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE
'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY
'A great murder mystery witha  brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD
'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more' Scottish Daily Record
'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9780857204172
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Waiting
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23
Raven88

“Another wee gem from Robertson...”

After the intensely hard-hitting novel ‘Random’ featuring a serial killer in Glasgow, Craig Robertson is compounding his place in the Scottish fiction crime genre with this second novel (the follow-up to ‘Snapshot)... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: