No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom: A laugh-out-loud picture book from the creators of Supertato! (Paperback)
  • No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom: A laugh-out-loud picture book from the creators of Supertato! (Paperback)
zoom

No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom: A laugh-out-loud picture book from the creators of Supertato! (Paperback)

(author), (author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages
Published: 03/01/2013
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Bernard the Robot loses his bottom on the park swing, and sets off to find it. Every time he gets close, it disappears again! Bird was using it as a nest, but it was too heavy; Bear used it in his drum kit, but it was too tinny; the Squirrels built sandcastles with it...and now it looks as if they're sailing away in it. Will Bernard EVER get his bottom back?

Praise for No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom:
'Silly, funny, and very enjoyable to read!' The Bookbag
'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm.' Liverpool Echo
'Guarantees lots of giggles - from children and adults!' Parents in Touch
'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character.' Mumsnet
'The book is beautifully illustrated and the story is guaranteed to have you and your child laughing… I can't recommend any of the Sue Hendra books highly enough, seriously if you've never read any of her books then you MUST!' Knees Up Mother Brown


 

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9780857074454
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 186 g
Dimensions: 260 x 260 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Silly, funny, and very enjoyable to read! - The Bookbag

Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm. - Liverpool Echo

Guarantees lots of giggles - from children and adults! - Parents in Touch

Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character. - Mumsnet

The book is beautifully illustrated and the story is guaranteed to have you and your child laughing… I can't recommend any of the Sue Hendra books highly enough, seriously if you've never read any of her books then you MUST! - Knees Up Mother Brown

In a word; Hilarious… It's a genius story which is brilliantly illustrated with bright and vibrant colours and child friendly characters. - Being a Mummy

Apart from the boldly illustrated zany story which young children will doubtless love, this book offers a host of possibilities for creative thinking. - Red Reading Hub

Loved the range of characters in the book, and the simple, colourful illustrations. - Jennifer's Little World Blog

You may also be interested in...

The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
Guess How Much I Love You
Added to basket
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Board book
Bluey: Hooray, It’s Easter!
Added to basket
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Hairy Maclary from Donaldson's Dairy
Added to basket
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
The Pandas Who Promised
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Five Little Easter Bunnies
Added to basket
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£7.99
Board book
Tabby McTat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
Stick Man
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Paddington
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“Enjoyable”

I work in a primary school and I read this book to a class of year 1 children and they found it hilarious! Bernard loses his bottom at the park and asks his friends to help. Good pictures for the children to look at... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

“Fun actions”

I have been reading this book to my 18 month old. It is currently his go to book. A cute story of the robot who is looking for his bottom he lost in the park and all his friends step in to help. My son has managed to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: