A Dance in Donegal (Paperback)
  • A Dance in Donegal (Paperback)
zoom

A Dance in Donegal (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 16/03/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
"Deibel's descriptions of Ireland's landscape, enticing cuisine, sonorous language, and vibrant culture converge to form a spectacular background for the story."--BookPage starred review All of her life, Irish-American Moira Doherty has relished her mother's descriptions of Ireland. When her mother dies unexpectedly in the summer of 1920, Moira decides to fulfill her mother's wish that she become the teacher in Ballymann, her home village in Donegal, Ireland. After an arduous voyage, Moira arrives to a new home and a new job in an ancient country. Though a few locals offer a warm welcome, others are distanced by superstition and suspicion. Rumors about Moira's mother are unspoken in her presence but threaten to derail everything she's journeyed to Ballymann to do. Moira must rely on the kindness of a handful of friends--and the strength of Sean, an unsettlingly handsome thatcher who keeps popping up unannounced--as she seeks to navigate a life she'd never dreamed of . . . but perhaps was meant to live. Jennifer Deibel's debut novel delights the senses, bringing to life the sights, sounds, smells, and language of a lush country and a colorful people. Historical romance fans will embrace her with open arms. "God's redemptive love is the highlight of this debut work . . . Fans of historical Christian romances in the vein of Kristi Ann Hunter and Jen Turano will want to keep an eye on Deibel."--Library Journal "Deibel's exemplarily executed debut is a touching tale of love and forgiveness that also beautifully captures the warmth and magic of 1920s Ireland. The author's flair for vivid characterization is especially striking in Moira, whose realistic struggles with her faith give her memorable depth and relatability."--Booklist

Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780800738419
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 302 g
Dimensions: 215 x 145 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sum
Added to basket
Sum
£9.99
Paperback
Submission
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
eden
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Next Person You Meet in Heaven
Added to basket
Haven
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Black Widows
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Under the Same Stars
Added to basket
The Spire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Haven
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Runaways
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Never Let Me Go
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Practical Magic
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Master of Measham Hall
Added to basket
Under the Pendulum Sun
Added to basket
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Shack
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Kris Anderson, The Avid Reader

“A charming debut novel”

A Dance in Donegal by Jennifer Deibel has Moira Doherty traveling to Ballymann, Ireland to teach. Her mother had made the arrangements before she passed. Some of the townspeople welcome Moira to her mother’s... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.