The Golem of Hollywood: A terrifying mystery of the supernatural (Paperback)
  • The Golem of Hollywood: A terrifying mystery of the supernatural (Paperback)
zoom

The Golem of Hollywood: A terrifying mystery of the supernatural (Paperback)

(author), (author)
£7.99
Paperback 576 Pages / Published: 26/03/2015
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

From Jonathan Kellerman, the No 1 New York Times-bestselling author and master of psychological suspense, and Jesse Kellerman, the international No 1 bestselling author of The Genius, comes THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD, one of the most remarkable novels of the year. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and David Baldacci. 'An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery . . . this book is like nothing I've ever read before. It sort of took my breath away' (Stephen King).

A burned-out L.A. detective . . . a woman of mystery who is far more than she seems . . . a grotesque, ancient monster bent on a mission of retribution. When these three collide, a new standard of suspense is born.

The legend of the Golem of Prague has endured through the ages, a creature fashioned by a sixteenth-century rabbi to protect his congregation, now lying dormant in the garret of a synagogue. But the Golem is dormant no longer.

And for Detective Jacob Lev the mystery of how he spent last night pales in comparison the one he's about to be called upon to solve.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755395293
Number of pages: 576
Weight: 384 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 37 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying' * Sunday Telegraph *
'High-octane entertainment' * The Times *
'Exceptionally exciting' * New York Times *
'Ingenious and horrifying' * The Sunday Times *

You may also be interested in...

A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Undiscovered Deaths of Grace McGill
Added to basket
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Christie Affair
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Jealousy Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Change of Circumstance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.