Brothers in Blood - Eagles of the Empire 13 (Paperback)
  • Brothers in Blood - Eagles of the Empire 13 (Paperback)

Brothers in Blood - Eagles of the Empire 13 (Paperback)

£7.99
Paperback Published: 26/03/2015
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the gripping thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within. A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes. A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way. Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives. Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755393961

You may also be interested in...

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot