Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Paperback)
  • Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Paperback)
zoom

Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 544 Pages / Published: 26/03/2015
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the unputdownable thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times

The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within.

A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes. A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way.

Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives.


Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755393961
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 363 g
Dimensions: 196 x 145 x 35 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Ashes of London
Added to basket
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The House Between Tides
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Fire Court
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Habit of Murder
Added to basket
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Long Drop
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Stranger
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Under Attack
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Other Mrs Walker
Added to basket
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Necessary Evil
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
NOD
Added to basket
NOD
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
His Bloody Project
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.