Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Paperback)
  • Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Paperback)
zoom

Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 544 Pages / Published: 26/03/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the unputdownable thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times

The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within.

A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes. A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way.

Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives.


Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755393961
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 363 g
Dimensions: 196 x 145 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Simon Scarrow - :

'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' - Independent

[Simon Scarrow] blends together historical facts and characters to create a book that simply cannot be put down... Highly recommended - Historical Novels Review

'A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff' - Good Book Guide

Fast paced and exciting with meticulously described battle scenes, this is a fantastic addition to the series. - Illawarra Mercury

You may also be interested in...

The Archers: Ambridge At War
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Slaughter in the Sapperton Tunnel
Added to basket
A Rising Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Confessions of Frannie Langton
Added to basket
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The King's Evil
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Nothing Ventured
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19)
Added to basket
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.