Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Paperback)
  • Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Paperback)
zoom

Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 544 Pages / Published: 26/03/2015
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the unputdownable thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times

The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within.

A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes. A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way.

Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives.


Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755393961
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 363 g
Dimensions: 196 x 145 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Simon Scarrow - :

'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' - Independent

[Simon Scarrow] blends together historical facts and characters to create a book that simply cannot be put down... Highly recommended - Historical Novels Review

'A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff' - Good Book Guide

Fast paced and exciting with meticulously described battle scenes, this is a fantastic addition to the series. - Illawarra Mercury

You may also be interested in...

Tombland
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Paperback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Things in Jars
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Dark Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Ghost Tree
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Confessions of Frannie Langton
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Revelation
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Ashes of London
Added to basket
NOD
Added to basket
NOD
£7.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Wolf and the Watchman
Added to basket
The Axeman's Jazz
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The House Between Tides
Added to basket
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
One False Move
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.