Wild and Free (Paperback)
  • Wild and Free (Paperback)
zoom

Wild and Free (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 23/04/2015
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Wild and Free by Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden sees the author of Bad Heir Day and The Wives of Bath at the top of her game. Fun for fans of Jane Costello and Carole Matthews.

'Super-sharp ... This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best!' Closer

Wild & Free is the festival du jour. Everyone piles through its gates - and Cupid lies in wait to sprinkle a little midsummer madness on them all.

Teacher Ginnie is desperate to forget her crush on headmaster Mark, and hopes glamping might do the trick. But Mark is also heading for Wild & Free to reform his college band ... desperate not to be seen by anyone he knows.

Mark's bandmate James dreams of a festival blow-out with his son, Guy ... until his wife Victoria's ambition kills the dream. Now she and Guy are en route to Wild & Free instead but when Guy meets Shanna-Mae and falls for her earthy charms, Victoria is determined to snap Cupid's arrow.

Will the magic of the festival send them wild? Or set them free to find peace and love?

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755385317
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 322 g
Dimensions: 198 x 132 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Super-sharp ... This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best! * Closer *
Cue lust, sunshine, jokes and a heist - Holden is a master storyteller * Daily Mail *
Using her trademark wit, readers are swept into this hilarious and heart-warming romp... Immensely satisfying * Sunday Express 'S' Magazine *

You may also be interested in...

Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Book Lovers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Whispering Stories

“The book as it has a bit of everything in it: romance, drama, suspense, and comedy.”

All the characters we are introduced to at the start of the book are heading off to ‘Wild & Free’ – a festival set in the beautiful countryside of Somerset. Some are going in order to perform. Some are going to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 37

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.