One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets (Paperback)
  • One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets (Paperback)
zoom

One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 512 Pages / Published: 11/09/2014
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

For fans of Downton Abbey and MY LAST DUCHESS...

'Times change, and sometimes for the better...'


As the twentieth century draws to a close, Esme Reddaway knows that she must uncover the truth. A truth that began during the First World War when Devlin Reddaway fell passionately in love with Esme's elder sister, Camilla, and promised to rebuild his ancestral home, Rosindell, for her.

But the war changes everything and Devlin returns to England to find that Camilla is engaged to someone else. Angry and vengeful, he marries Esme, who has been secretly in love with him for years. Esme tries to win Devlin's heart by reviving the annual summer dance. But as the years pass she fears that Rosindell has a malign influence on those who live there, and the revelation of a shocking secret on the night of the dance at Rosindell tears her life apart. Decades later, it is she who must lay the ghosts of Rosindell to rest.

Spanning the last century, Esme's story of sibling rivalry, heartbreak, betrayal and forgiveness is sure to appeal to fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Downton Abbey.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755384143
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 402 g
Dimensions: 199 x 148 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A fast-moving, complex story * The Times *
A beautifully turned, compassionate novel. Judith Lennox's writing is so keenly honest it could sever heartstrings * Daily Mail *
Completely unputdownable...a lovely, entrancing book * New Books magazine *
A sensitive examination of love and loss by this master storyteller * Choice magazine *
A gripping and intelligent romance * Good Book Guide *

You may also be interested in...

The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Oh William!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
A Narrow Door
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.